Australian Open 2023
Aryna Sabalenka Image Source-

Updated: 29 January 2023

Australian Open (AO) 2023 Results: Winners List With Prize Money. The 111th edition of the Australian Open (AO 2023) started on 16th January at Melbourne park (Victoria). Australian Open is the first grand slam of the tennis season and players are competing for a record prize money of US $53.25 million.

Belarusian Aryna Sabalenka beat Kazak Elena Rybakina and won the women’s singles title at Australian Open 2023. It was Sabalenka’s maiden singles title of the AO as she earlier won in the mixed doubles category.

Australian Open 2023 Details

Date- 16-29 January
Venue- Melbourne Park
AO 2023 Prize Money – US$53.25 million
INR- 434 Cr

Also Read: Top 10 Richest Tennis Players In The World And Their Net Worth

Australian Open 2023 Women’s Singles Winner

Women’s Singles Winner- Aryna Sabalenka (Belarus) beat Elena Rybakina (Kazakhstan)
Prize Money – Winner $2.05 million, Runners-up- $1.12 million
AO 2022 Women’s Singles Winner- Ashleigh Barty (Australia)

Australian Open 2023 Men’s Doubles Winner

Jason Kubler (Australia) and Rinky Hijikata (Australia) beat Hugo Nys (Monaco) and Jan Zielinski (Poland)
Prize money- Winners- $479,612 Runners-up- $255,333
AO 2022 Winner- Thanasi Kokkinakis and Nick Kyrgios (Australia)

Australian Open 2023 Men’s Singles Winner

Men’s Singles Winner (TBD) – Novak Djokovic (Croatia) beat Stefanos Tsitsipas (Greece)
Prize Money- Winner $2.05 million, Runners-up- $1.12 million
AO 2022 Singles Winner- Rafael Nadal (Spain)

Australian Open 2023 Mixed Double’s Winner

Luisa Stefani & Rafael Matos (Brazil) Defeated Sania Mirza & Rohan Bopanna
Prize Money – Winner- $108,861, Runners-up- $61728
AO 2022 Mixed Double’s Winner- Kristina Mladenovic (France) Ivan Dodig (Croatia)

Also Read: Messi, Federer, The World’s Top 10 Forbes Highest-Paid Athletes 2022

Australian Open 2023 Women’s Doubles Winner -TBD

AO 2023 Women’s Doubles Winner- Barbora Krejcikova and Katerina Siniakova
Prize Money Winners- $479,612 Runners-up- $255,333
AO 2022 Women’s Doubles Winner- Barbora Krejcikova and Katerina Siniakova (Czech Republic)