The Hundred 2022
Image Source-

Updated: 5 August 2022

The Hundred 2022: Format, Team List, Full Schedule, Venues, Time Table In IST, Broadcasters. The second edition of England’s new cricket tournament, “The Hundred”, starts on August 3 and ends on September 3. The month-long 100-ball cricket tournament, which started last year, is about to witness an increase in the number of spectators along with the overall brand value.

Last year, the inception season was hit by the COVID pandemic, but still, they managed to sell quite 5 lakh tickets. This figure is predicted to increase manifold since the COVID condition has almost become pre-COVID level, with things returning to normal.

Also Read: Asia Cup Cricket 2022: Schedule, Venue, Teams, Time Table, And Winners List


This is a unique cricket league involving both men’s and women’s matches simultaneously. A complete 8 teams will participate from 8 different cities in England and Wales. There will be 56 matches (32 men’s and 24 women’s). Each men’s team will play 8 games within the league stage. This includes 4 at home and 4 away.

This time, the number of matches for women has been reduced due to their involvement in the Commonwealth games 2022. It will be a 100-ball game, and therefore the matches for men and women will take place in the same stadium back-to-back. The top three teams will fight in the knockout stage to decide the final winner.


There are 8 teams participating in The Hundred 2022. There are Welsh Fire, Oval Invincibles, Birmingham Phoenix, Trent Rockets, Southern Brave, Northern Superchargers, Manchester Originals, and London Spirit.

Also Read: India Tour Of Zimbabwe 2022: Full Schedule, Venue, Time Table, Squads, Head-To-Head, And Live Streaming


The Hundred 2022 will commence with the first Match that will be played between men’s Southern Brave and Welsh Fire at The Ageas Bowl Southampton on August 3, 2022. After this, the 2nd header round will start on August 11, 2022, where there will be two matches in a day, where men’s and women’s matches will be on the same day.

It will conclude on August 31, 2022. After this league stage is over, the Eliminator will happen on September 2, 2022, and then the tournament final will be conducted on September 3, 2022.

Also Read: Big Bash League (BBL) 2022-23: Full Schedule, Dates, Venues, Time Table In IST And GMT

Full Schedule, Venues, Time Table Of The Hundred 2022:

DateOpponentsMatch VenuesTime (IST)
August 3Southern Brave vs Welsh Fire, 1st MatchThe Rose Bowl, Southampton11:30 PM
August 4Oval Invincibles vs London Spirit, 2nd MatchKennington Oval, London11:00 PM
August 5Manchester Originals vs Northern Superchargers, 3rd MatchEmirates Old Trafford, Manchester11:00 PM
August 6Trent Rockets vs Birmingham Phoenix, 4th MatchTrent Bridge, Nottingham7:00 PM
August 7Welsh Fire vs Oval Invincibles, 5th MatchSophia Gardens, Cardiff6:30 PM
August 8London Spirit vs Manchester Originals, 6th MatchLord’s, London11:00 PM
August 9Northern Superchargers vs Trent Rockets, 7th MatchHeadingley, Leeds11:00 PM
August 10Birmingham Phoenix vs Southern Brave, 8th MatchEdgbaston, Birmingham11:00 PM
August 11Oval Invincibles vs Northern Superchargers, 9th MatchKennington Oval, London7:30 PM
August 12Southern Brave vs London Spirit, 10th MatchThe Rose Bowl, Southampton11:00 PM
August 13Manchester Originals vs Trent Rockets, 11th MatchEmirates Old Trafford, Manchester7:00 PM
August 13Welsh Fire vs Birmingham Phoenix, 12th MatchSophia Gardens, Cardiff10:30 PM
August 14Northern Superchargers vs London Spirit, 13th MatchHeadingley, Leeds7:00 PM
August 14Oval Invincibles vs Southern Brave, 14th MatchKennington Oval, London10:30 PM
August 15Birmingham Phoenix vs Trent Rockets, 15th MatchEdgbaston, Birmingham11:00 PM
August 16Manchester Originals vs Welsh Fire, 16th MatchEmirates Old Trafford, Manchester11:00 PM
August 17Trent Rockets vs Oval Invincibles, 17th MatchTrent Bridge, Nottingham11:30 PM
August 18Southern Brave vs Manchester Originals, 18th MatchThe Rose Bowl, Southampton11:30 PM
August 19Birmingham Phoenix vs Northern Superchargers, 19th MatchEdgbaston, Birmingham11:30 PM
August 20Trent Rockets vs London Spirit, 20th MatchTrent Bridge, Nottingham11:30 PM
August 21Northern Superchargers vs Manchester Originals, 21st MatchHeadingley, Leeds11:30 PM
August 23Welsh Fire vs Southern Brave, 22nd MatchSophia Gardens, Cardiff11:00 PM
August 24Oval Invincibles vs Birmingham Phoenix, 23rd MatchKennington Oval, London11:00 PM
August 25London Spirit vs Welsh Fire, 24th MatchLord’s, London11:00 PM
August 26Southern Brave vs Trent Rockets, 25th MatchThe Rose Bowl, Southampton11:30 PM
August 27Welsh Fire vs Northern Superchargers, 26th MatchSophia Gardens, Cardiff11:30 PM
August 28London Spirit vs Oval Invincibles, 27th MatchLord’s, London11:30 PM
August 29Birmingham Phoenix vs Manchester Originals, 28th MatchEdgbaston, Birmingham11:30 PM
August 30Trent Rockets vs Welsh Fire, 29th MatchTrent Bridge, Nottingham11:30 PM
August 31London Spirit vs Birmingham Phoenix, 30th MatchLord’s, London7:30 PM
August 31Northern Superchargers vs Southern Brave, 31st MatchHeadingley, Leeds11:00 PM
September 1Manchester Originals vs Oval Invincibles, 32nd MatchEmirates Old Trafford, Manchester11:00 PM
September 2TBC vs TBC, EliminatorThe Rose Bowl, Southampton11:00 PM
September 3TBC vs TBC, FinalLord’s, London11:00 PM


Sky Sports has the primary broadcasting rights for the Hundred in the UK. In the Indian sub-continent, the matches will be streamed on the FAN CODE app.


The inaugural edition of The Hundred, which took place last year, had a different winner for both men’s and women’s. These are as follows:

Men’s– Southern Brave

Women’s– Oval Invincibles