Asia Cup 2022 winner
Image - Twitter

Updated: 8 August 2022

Asia Cup 2022: Schedule, Venue, Teams, Time Table, And Winners List. Asia Cup, regarded as the supreme battle among the Asian countries, is set to take place after a gap of 4 years. A total of 6 teams will lock horns against each other. This 15th edition of Asia cup cricket was previously scheduled for 2020, but the emergence of COVID forced the Asian cricket council (ACC) to shift it to 2022. This ASIA CUP edition was initially scheduled to take place in the Island country of Sri Lanka, from 27 August to 11 September. But due to the political and financial crisis, ACC has shifted the tournament to UAE.

Also Read: Who Will Win Asia Cup 2022? Predictions

Let us look at the details of the upcoming Asia Cup 2022:

Asia Cricket Cup 2022 Schedule

Image Source- Asian Cricket Council

Team India to face Pakistan on August 28, 2022, in The Asia Cup.

Asia Cup 2022 Cricket Teams

6 Asian countries will fight for the trophy in the 15th edition of the Asia Cup. These teams are India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Pakistan, and Afghanistan. The 6th team’s name will be decided after the qualifying rounds are over. The 4 teams that will battle out to grab the last place in the Asia Cup 2022 are Kuwait, UAE, Singapore, and Hongkong.

Also Read: Top 5 Players Who Did Not Get A Chance In IPL 2022 But Can Create An Impact In IPL 2023

Asia Cup 2022 Venue

UAE is set to host the upcoming Asia Cup 2022. We expect all the important venues in UAE, such as Dubai, Sharjah & Abu Dhabi International Stadiums, to host these 13 matches. The opening and final game will most likely take place at Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

ASIA CUP Cricket Winners List

India is the defending champion and the most successful team as far as winning the event is concerned. The men in blue have won the Asia Cup 7 times. The second most successful tag belongs to Sri Lanka, winning it 5 times.

The last edition of the Asia Cup, which was held in 2018, saw India defeating the underdogs Bangladesh by 3 wickets in an exciting encounter. Given below are the winners of all Asia Cup events held so far:

Also Read: Asia Cup Cricket: Records, And Stats Of The Indian Cricket Team

Asia Cup Cricket Winners List

YearFormatWinner TeamRunner Up TeamHost country
1984ODIIndiaSri LankaUAE
1986ODISri LankaPakistanSri Lanka
1988ODIIndiaSri LankaBangladesh
1990–91ODIIndiaSri LankaIndia
1995ODIIndiaSri LankaUAE
1997ODISri LankaIndiaSri Lanka
2000ODIPakistanSri LankaBangladesh
2004ODISri LankaIndiaSri Lanka
2008ODISri LankaIndiaPakistan
2010ODIIndiaSri LankaSri Lanka
2014ODISri LankaPakistanBangladesh