Image Source- BBL

Updated: 30 November 2022

Big Bash League (BBL) 2022-23: Full Schedule, Dates, Venues, Time Table In IST And GMT. Big Bash Cricket League (BBL), regarded as the second most watched t20 cricket league globally, is all set to witness its 12th edition from 13 December 2022 – 4 February 2023. Cricket Australia has released the official schedule. A total of 56 league matches will be held, followed by 5 knockout and final matches. The 12th edition of BBL will commence on Dec 13th, immediately after the day-night test match between Australia and West Indies at the Oval.

The games will be played on all the leading grounds across the county. Adelaide, Perth, Brisbane, Sydney, Melbourne, Cairns, Geelong, Hobart, Canberra, Launceston, Coffs Harbour, and Queensland are the venues where BBL 2022-23 will be played. Cricket fans can be assured of a fascinating encounter. Given below is the full schedule of Big Bash League 2022-2023:

Also Read: IPL 2023 Retention: 4 Players Who Were Lucky Not To Be Released Despite Performing Poorly In The Last Season


Adelaide Strikers

Brisbane Heat

Hobart Hurricanes

Melbourne Renegades

Melbourne Stars

Perth Scorchers

Sydney Sixers

Sydney Thunder

Also Read: Asia Cup 2023: Venue, Team List, Format, Predicted Schedule, And Winners List


DateFixturesVenueTime(Local)Time IST
Dec-13, 2022Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne StarsManuka Oval7:15 PM1:45 PM
Dec-14, 2022Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney SixersAdelaide Oval6:45 PM1:45 PM
Dec-15, 2022Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne RenegadesCazalys Stadium (Cairns)6:15 PM1;45 PM
Dec-16, 2022Melbourne Stars vs Hobart HurricanesMCG5:05 PM11:35 AM
Dec-16, 2022Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide StrikersSydney Showground8:15 PM2:45 PM
Dec-17, 2022Perth Scorchers vs Sydney SixersOptus Stadium4:05 PM1;35 PM
Dec-18, 2022Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney ThunderMarvel Stadium7:15 PM1: 45 PM
Dec-19, 2022Hobart Hurricanes vs Perth ScorchersUniversity of Tasmania Stadium7:15 PM1:45 PM
Dec-20, 2022Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney ThunderAdelaide Oval6:45 PM1:45 PM
Dec-21, 2022Melbourne Renegades vs Brisbane HeatGMHBA Stadium (Geelong)7:15 PM1:45 PM
Dec-22, 2022Sydney Sixers vs Hobart HurricanesSCG7:15 PM1:45 PM
Dec-23, 2022Melbourne Stars vs Perth ScorchersCitiPower Centre3:30 PM10 AM
Dec-23, 2022Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide StrikersGabba6:00 PM1:30 PM
Dec-24, 2022Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne RenegadesBlundstone Arena3:30 PM10 AM
Dec-26, 2022Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne StarsSCG6:05 PM12:35 PM
Dec-26, 2022Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide StrikersOptus Stadium6:15 PM3:45 PM
Dec-27, 2022Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane HeatSydney Showground7:15 PM1:45 PM
Dec-28, 2022Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne RenegadesSCG7:15 PM1:45 PM
Dec-29, 2022Brisbane Heat vs Sydney ThunderMetricon Stadium5:05 PM12:35 PM
Dec-29, 2022Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne StarsOptus Stadium6:15 PM3:45 PM
Dec-30, 2022Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney SixersGMHBA Stadium (Geelong)6:30 PM1 PM
Dec-31, 2022Sydney Thunder vs Hobart HurricanesLavington Sports Ground (Albury)3:30 PM10 AM
Dec-31, 2022Adelaide Striker vs Melbourne StarsAdelaide Oval6:30 PM1:30 PM
Jan-01, 2023Melbourne Renegades vs Perth ScorchersMarvel Stadium1:40 PM8:10 AM
Jan-01, 2023Brisbane Heat vs Sydney SixersGabba6:15 PM1:45 PM
Jan-02, 2023Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide StrikersBlundstone Arena7:15 PM1:45 PM
Jan-03, 2023Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne RenegadesMCG7:15 PM1:45 PM
Jan-04, 2023Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane HeatNorth Sydney Oval6:05 PM12:35 PM
Jan-04, 2023Perth Scorchers vs Sydney ThunderOptus Stadium6:15 PM3:45 PM
Jan-05, 2023Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart HurricanesAdelaide Oval6:45 PM1:45 PM
Jan-06, 2023Melbourne Stars vs Sydney SixersMCG6:30 PM1 PM
Jan-07, 2023Melbourne Renegades vs Hobart HurricanesMarvel Stadium6:05 PM12:35 PM
Jan-07, 2023Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane HeatOptus Stadium6:15 PM3:45 PM
Jan-08, 2023Sydney Thunder vs Sydney SixersSydney Showground7:15 PM1:45 PM
Jan-09, 2023Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne StarsBlundstone Arena7:15 PM1:45 PM
Jan-10, 2023Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne RenegadesAdelaide Oval7:10 PM2:10 PM
Jan-11, 2023Brisbane Heat vs Perth ScorchersGabba6:40 PM2:10 PM
Jan-12, 2023Melbourne Stars vs Adelaide StrikersMCG7:15 PM1:45 PM
Jan-13, 2023Sydney Thunder vs Perth ScorchersSydney Showground6:30 PM1 PM
Jan-14, 2023Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane HeatAdelaide Oval3:30 PM10:30 AM
Jan-14, 2023Melbourne Renegades vs Melbourne StarsMarvel Stadium7:30 PM2 PM
Jan-15, 2023Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney ThunderBlundstone Arena1:40 PM8:10 AM
Jan-15, 2023Sydney Sixers vs Perth ScorchersSCG7:15 PM1:45 PM
Jan-16, 2023Melbourne Stars vs Brisbane HeatMCG7:15 PM1:45 PM
Jan-17, 2023Sydney Sixers vs Adelaide StrikersC.ex Coffs International Stadium7:15 PM1:45 PM
Jan-18, 2023Perth Scorchers vs Hobart HurricanesOptus Stadium4:40 PM2:10 PM
Jan-19, 2023Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne RenegadesManuka Oval7:15 PM
Jan-20, 2023Adelaide Strikers vs Perth ScorchersAdelaide Oval4:00 PM
Jan-20, 2023Brisbane Heat vs Hobart HurricanesGabba7:00 PM
Jan-21, 2023Sydney Sixers vs Sydney ThunderSCG7:05 PM
Jan-22, 2023Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne StarsGabba12:40 PM
Jan-22, 2023Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne RenegadesOptus Stadium4:15 PM
Jan-23, 2023Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney SixersBlundstone Arena7:15 PM
Jan-24, 2023Melbourne Renegades vs Adelaide StrikersMarvel Stadium7:15 PM
Jan-25, 2023Hobart Hurricanes vs Brisbane HeatUniversity of Tasmania Stadium1:40 PM
Jan-25, 2023Melbourne Stars vs Sydney ThunderMCG7:15 PM
Jan-27, 2023EliminatorTBC7:15 PM
Jan-28, 2023QualifierTBC7:15 PM
Jan-29, 2023KnockoutTBC7:15 PM
Feb-02, 2023ChallengerTBC7:15 PM
Feb-04, 2023The FinalTBC7:15 PM