T20 World Cup 2024
T20 World Cup 2024 Super 8 Teams

Updated: 25 June 2024

T20 World Cup 2024 Super 8: Schedule, Venues, Time In IST, Results, And Player Of The Match. The crucial stage of the T20 World Cup 2024 has just started on the first day of the latter phase of Super 8. South Africa won the first match of the group, defeating the United States of America by 18 runs. This was an excellent start for the South Africans who eventually emerged as winners in this morning game.

In the second game of the T20 World Cup 2024 Super 8, West Indies batted first and set a target of 181, with Nicholas Pooran and Johnson Charles largely contributing to the score. As a reply, England succeeded in achieving the chase in 17.3 overs, thereby winning by eight wickets. Phil Salt emerged as the highest run-scorer with a splendid 47-ball 87* knock anchored by Jonny Bairstow’s 48* off 26 balls.

The T20 World Cup began with 20 teams. Now only eight remain, set to face off in a bid to qualify for the semi-finals. Every one of these eight teams will have a chance to play three matches in their respective groups. The top 2 teams from each group will advance to the next round of the tournament, scheduled to begin on Thursday, June 27. The intensity of competition is at its peak, with the remaining teams fighting for the few spots through thrilling intense cricketing action.

Also Read: IND vs AUS Super 8: India To Face England In T20 World Cup 2024 Semi-finals After Beating Australia

T20 World Cup Super 8: Schedule, Venues, Time In IST, Results and Player Of The Match

MNvsDateTime (IST)VenueResultsPOTM
1South Africa vs USAJune 198:00 PMSir Vivian Richards Stadium, AntiguaSA won by 18 runsQuinton de Kock 
2West Indies vs EnglandJune 206:00 AMDaren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, St. LuciaEng won by 8 wicketsPhil Salt
3Afghanistan vs IndiaJune 208:00 PMKensington Oval, BarbadosInd won by 47 runsSuryakumar Yadav
4Bangladesh vs AustraliaJune 216:00 AMSir Vivian Richards Stadium, AntiguaAus won by 28 runsPat Cummins
5South Africa vs EnglandJune 218:00 PMDaren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, St. LuciaSA won by 7 runsQuinton de Kock
6USA vs West IndiesJune 226:00 AMKensington Oval, BarbadosWI won by 9 wcktsRoston Chase
7Bangladesh vs IndiaJune 228:00 PMSir Vivian Richards Stadium, AntiguaInd won by 50 runsHardik Pandya
8Afghanistan vs AustraliaJune 236:00 AMSt VincentAfg won by 23 runsGulbadin Naib
9England vs USAJune 238:00 PMKensington Oval, BarbadosEng won by 10 wcktsAdil Rashid
10WI vs SAJune 246:00 AMSir Vivian Richards Stadium, AntiguaSA won by 3 wcktsTabraiz Shamsi
11AUS vs INDJune 248:00 PMDaren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, St. LuciaInd won by 24 runsRohit Sharma
12AFG vs BANJune 256:00 AMSt Vincent

Which Teams Have Advanced To The Super 8 Stage of The T20 World Cup 2024?

India, Australia, England, West Indies, South Africa, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, and the USA are the eight teams that have made it through to the 2024 T20 World Cup Super 8. South Africa was in and out of the qualifying process first. Bangladesh was the last team to complete the last stage to make it. India actively participated in the Super 8 stage after outplaying the USA on June 12 to enter the Super 8.

Also Read: Top 10 Teams & Star Players Of Copa America 2024

Where to Watch T20 World Cup 2024 Super 8?

All matches of the Super 8 of the T20 World Cup 2024 will be televised in India on the Star Sports Network. Additionally, all matches can be streamed live on the Disney+ Hotstar app.