PSL 2024 Teams
Image Source: thePSLt20

Updated: 21 November 2023

Pakistan Super League 2024: PCB Announces Pick Order For HBL PSL 9 Player Draft. Preparations intensify for HBL PSL 9 as the Pick Order for the Player Draft is now set. Quetta Gladiators will kick off the HBL Pakistan Super League 2024 Player Draft, followed by Karachi Kings and two-time champions Islamabad United with the second and third picks. Peshawar Zalmi and last season’s runners-up Multan Sultans will make the fourth and fifth picks, and Lahore Qalandars, winners of the last two editions, will conclude the first round with the sixth pick.

The first-round selection order for the Platinum category is based on the inverse order of the previous season’s standings. However, To ensure fairness, a different franchise will take the first pick in each category. Quetta Gladiators initiate the Platinum picks, Karachi Kings lead the first Diamond pick, Peshawar Zalmi start the Gold picks, Multan Sultans have the opening Silver pick, Islamabad United choose the first player in the Emerging category, and Lahore Qalandars make the first Supplementary pick.

Also Read: IPL 2024 Auction RR: Retained, Released Target Players And Full Coaching Staff List

Moreover, The PCB has already initiated the registration process for foreign players ahead of the flagship event, tentatively scheduled from 8 February to 24 March 2024.

Franchises will now submit relegation requests for players before confirming retentions. After the submission of relegation requests, teams have the opportunity to match the player’s base category. However, f teams do not match the base category, they may relegate players to a category below their original one. Also, entatively scheduled for mid-December, the HBL PSL 9 draft will directly follow the conclusion of the National T20.

Also Read: India T20I Squad Revealed For Australia: Suryakumar Yadav To Lead

Pakistan Super League Squad List For All Teams With Their Category

Islamabad United Squad 

Asif Ali, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Hasan Ali, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf (all Diamond), Zeeshan Zamir (Silver), Hassan Nawaz (Emerging), Shadab Khan (Platinum), Sohaib Maqsood, Abrar Ahmed, Rumman Raees, Zafar Gohar, Mubasir Khan (all Gold).

Karachi Kings Squad 

Haider Ali, Amir Yamin, Sharjeel Khan, Mir Hamza, Tayyab Tahir, Musa Khan, Qasim Akram (all Gold), Mohammad Akhlaq, Mohammad Umar, Akif Javed (all Silver), Imad Wasim (Platinum), Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Amir (both Diamond), Irfan Khan Niazi, Faisal Akram (both Emerging).

Also Read: Virat Kohli And Bunty Sajdeh End Of A Long-Standing Managerial Partnership

Lahore Qalandars Squad 

Hussain Talat, Abdullah Shafique, Kamran Ghulam, Mirza Tahir Baig, Zaman Khan (all Gold), Shawaiz Irfan (Emerging), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Fakhar Zaman (all Platinum), Dilbar Hussain, Ahmed Daniyal, Ahsan Bhatti, Jalat Khan (all Silver).

Multan Sultans Squad 

Abbas Afridi, Ihsanullah, Arafat Minhas, Shahnawaz Dahani, Anwar Ali (all Gold), Sameen Gul, Sarwar Afridi, Ammad Butt, Mohammad Ilyas (all Silver), Mohammad Rizwan (Platinum), Shan Masood, Khushdil Shah, Usama Mir (all Diamond).

Peshawar Zalmi Squad 

Danish Aziz, Arshad Iqbal, Aamer Jamal, Salman Irshad, Usman Qadir, Harris Sohail, Sufyan Muqeem (all Gold), Haseebullah, Saad Masood (both Emerging), Babar Azam (Platinum), Khurram Shahzad (Silver), Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Haris, Saim Ayub (all Diamond).

Also Read: IPL 2024 Released Players List Of All 10 (MI, CSK, RCB, RR, DC, GT, KKR, PBKS, LSG) Teams

Quetta Gladiators Squad 

Bismillah Abdul Wahid Bangalzai, Aimal Khan, Yasir Khan, Khawaja Mohammad Nafay (all Emerging), Mohammad Hasnain, Ahsan Ali, Umar Akmal, Omair Bin Yousuf, Saud Shakeel (all Gold), Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Hafeez, Sarfaraz Ahmed (all Diamond), Naseem Shah, Iftikhar Ahmed (both Platinum),