Major League Cricket 2023 Final
Image Source-

Major League Cricket (MLC) 2023 Final: MI New York Beat Seattle Orcas To Win Inaugural Title. Mumbai Indians NY team beat Seattle Orcas by 7 wickets in the final and won the Major League Cricket’s inaugural season at the Grand Prairie Stadium in Dallas. Wayne Parnell-led SO scored 184 in 20 overs, and chasing a 184-run target was not easy, especially in the final. But MI NY captain Nicholas Pooran made it very easy with their unbelievable performance.

Pooran scored 137 (not out) in just 55 balls and lead the team to win the MLC title. The West Indies batter had stepped in to captain the MI NY after an injury to his fellow countryman Kieron Pollard during the tournament. Nicholas Pooran immediately hit the bowlers and scored just a 16-ball half-century. He smashed 13 sixes in the final and became the second batter to score a hundred in the MLC 2023.

Nicholas Pooran scored 388 runs in 8 innings and became the leading scorer in the Inaugural MLC, whereas Trent Boult is the highest wicket-taker by taking 22 wickets in 8 matches.

MI New York finished 4th in the MLC 2023 points table. Then they beat Washington Freedom in the eliminator on Friday. This team beat Texas Super Kings (TSK) in the MLC challenger on Saturday and reached into finals. It is the 9th title for Mukesh Ambani-owned Mumbai Indians.

Also Read: ODI World Cup 2023: Check When, Where, How, And At What Price You Can Buy Tickets

Mumbai Indians Titles so far

Champions League T20 in 2011
1st Indian Premier League title (IPL) in 2013
CLT20 in 2013
IPL 2015 title
IPL 2017 title
IPL 2019 title
IPL 2020 title
Women’s Premier League (WPL) in 2023
Major League Cricket ( MLC) in 2023