Legends League Cricket
Image Source- financialexpress.com

Legends League Cricket Season 2: Schedule, Squads, Teams, Players List, And What You Need To Know. The second edition of the Legend’s league cricket, which comprises retired players from 9 countries apart from India, is scheduled to take place in India from Sep 20. Previously, Oman was the host, but the demand of the fans from India forced the management to shift the tournament to India.

The first edition was held in Oman, from January 20th-January 29th, where World Giants defeated Asia Lions to win the inaugural edition. The organizers have not decided on the venue’s name yet, and we expect the same to be revealed next month.

3 teams are a part of the Legend’s league cricket, which includes India Maharajas, Asia Lions, and World Giants. In season 2, we expect one more team to be added to make it a 4 team tournament.

Also Read: Asia Cup Cricket: Records, And Stats Of The Indian Cricket Team

Legends In Legends League Cricket Season 2

Several legends of the game who have contributed immensely to their country in the cricketing arena will be seen playing in this cricket league. Superstars of world cricket such as Virender Sehwag, Eoin Morgan, Shane Watson, the Pathan brothers Irfan and Yusuf Pathan, Muttiah Muralidaran, Monty Panesar, and Harbhajan Singh, to name a few, have already confirmed their participation.

Some media reports about BCCI president Saurav Ganguly’s involvement in this cricket league, but he denied such claims.

Raman Raheja, the CEO, and founder of Legend’s cricket league said that during the inaugural season, the highest number of audience attractions was from India, followed by Pakistan and the rest of the world.

This compelled the management to bring the tournament to India to get more fan following and excitement. The second season will see 110 legends participating. Ravi Shastri, former Team India head coach, is the commissioner of the tournament.

Also Read: Commonwealth Games 2022: India Schedule, Events, Live Streaming, Broadcast Details, Sponsors, And What You Need To Know

Legends League Cricket Season 1

Winner- World Giants
Matches- 7
Most Runs- Naman Ojha (259)
Most Wickets- Nuwan Kulasekara- 8
Player Of The Series- Morne Morkel


Jacques Kallis (South Africa), Dale Steyn (South Africa), Eoin Morgan (England), Naman Ojha (India), Muttiah Muralitharan (Sri Lanka), Monty Panesar (England), Pravin Tambe (India), Stuart Binny (India), S Badrinath (India), Asghar Afghan (Afghanistan), Bret Lee (Australia), Jonty Rhodes (South Africa), Liam Plunkett (England), Joginder Sharma (India), Albie Morkel (South Africa), Ajantha Mendis (Sri Lanka), Dilhara Fernando (Sri Lanka), Kevin O Brien (Ireland), Mitchell Johnson (Australia), S Sreesanth (India), Shoaib Akhtar (Pakistan), Misbah ul Haq (Pakistan), Brett Lee (Australia), Mohammad Kaif (India), Kevin Pietersen (England), Tillakaratne Dilshan (Sri Lanka), Shane Watson (Australia), Sanath Jayasuriya (Sri Lanka), Mohammad Yousuf (Pakistan).

Total expected Matches– 15-20

Start and end date– Sep 20 – Oct 10, 2022 (tentative)

Number of teams– 4

Captains of season 1:

  • India Maharaj- Virender Sehwag
  • Asia Lions- Misbah- ul- Haq
  • World Giants- Darren Sammy

Where to watch in India– Sony sports network.