SRH vs CSK, Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium 
Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Image Source: Twitter

IPL 2024 SRH vs CSK: Head-To-Head Stats, Records & Pitch Report Of Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium. The 18th game of IPL 2024 will witness an intense clash between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. In the ongoing tournament, CSK has shown promise with two wins out of three matches, positioning them at the third spot on the points table. 

Conversely, SRH has faced some challenges, securing only one win in three matches and currently occupying the sixth position. Despite their recent losses – CSK to DC by 20 runs and SRH to GT by 7 wickets – both teams are determined to bounce back strongly in the league.

Over the years, both Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) have provided some unforgettable moments in the IPL. In the 2018 Qualifier 1, Faf du Plessis played a memorable innings to lead CSK into the final. Then, Shane Watson’s stunning century in the final secured the IPL title for CSK. 

Another memorable moment was when MS Dhoni took on Dale Steyn in IPL 2014, showcasing his batting prowess. These moments are cherished by fans and have become part of IPL history. CSK has been dominant against SRH, setting team records and witnessing outstanding individual performances.

Also Read: IPL 2024: Suryakumar Yadav Has Been Declared Fit, Likely To Play Against Delhi Capitals

Head-to-Head Stats

Total matches played: 19 matches

CSK won: 14 matches

SRH won: 5 matches

No result: 0

In their IPL encounters so far, CSK and SRH have clashed 19 times. The five-time champions, CSK, have dominated with an impressive 14 victories, while SRH has managed just five wins. None of their matches have resulted in a tie or ended without a result. With the home advantage, SRH will be eager to improve their record against CSK.

SRH vs CSK: Stats & Records of Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium In IPL

Total matches played: 72 matches

Matches won batting first: 32 matches

Matches won batting second: 40 matches

Average first innings total: 161 runs

Run per over: 8.08 runs

Run per wicket: 26.30 runs

Highest total: 277 runs by SRH vs MI in IPL 2024

Lowest total: 80/10 by DCvs SRH in IPL 2013

Also Read: IPL 2024: Full Schedule, Results, And Player Of The Match Award

The Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium is gearing up to host its second game of the season, making it a total of seven matches scheduled at this venue for IPL 2024. In the history of IPL matches played at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad, a total of 72 games have taken place.

Interestingly, the chasing teams have held an edge, winning 55.56% of the matches, while the team batting first has won 44.44% of the time. Renowned for its flat pitches, this venue has also proved favorable for slower bowlers as the match progresses. Spinners, in particular, have found success here, dominating the wickets column and playing a crucial role in shaping the outcome of matches.

SRH vs CSK: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium Pitch Report

The Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad is expected to offer an ideal batting track for the upcoming Sunrisers vs. Mumbai game. Last season, the average first innings score at this venue was 174, indicating favorable conditions for batsmen. Teams batting first emerged victorious in four matches, while chasing teams won three, highlighting the balanced nature of the ground.

SRH vs CSK: Full Updated Squad

Chennai Super Kings Full Squad

Rachin Ravindra, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Avanish Rao Aravelly, Mustafizur Rahman, Shaik Rasheed, Shardul Thakur, Moeen Ali, Sameer Rizvi, Ajay Mandal, Prashant Solanki, Ruturaj Gaikwad (C), MS Dhoni, Mitchell Santner, Shivam Dube, Daryl Mitchell, Nishant Sindhu, Ajinkya Rahane, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Mahesh Theekshana, Simarjeet Singh, Mukesh Choudhary.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Full Squad

Washington Sundar, Wanindu Hasaranga, Mayank Markande, Shahbaz Ahmed, Jaydev Unadkat, Rahul Tripathi, Marco Jansen, Mayank Agarwal, Nitish Kumar Reddy, T. Natarajan, Abhishek Sharma, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Heinrich Klaasen, Upendra Singh Yadav, Anmolpreet Singh, Akash Singh, Sanvir Singh, Aiden Markram, Glenn Phillips, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Travis Head, Abdul Samad, Jhathavedh Subramanyan, Pat Cummins (captain), Umran Malik.