Kolkata Knight Riders
Image Source: Twitter @ KKRiders

IPL 2024 Qualifier 1 KKR vs SRH: Kolkata Knight Riders Reached To Final After 3 Years. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) won against the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in an exciting IPL 2024 qualifier 1 match and reached the final. KKR chased a target of 160 runs and won by 8 wickets, mainly because Venkatesh Iyer and Sunil Narine batted well. This strong performance from the top batsmen puts KKR in a good position to reach the IPL finals for the first time since 2021.

It’s been a while since Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) made it to the IPL finals, which was in 2021. They’re aiming to do it again this year and maybe win their third IPL title. KKR has a good team with strong batters and bowlers like Pat Cummins and Varun Chakravarthy. So, they have a good chance of reaching their goal.

Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper Pat Cummins won the toss and chose to bat first. In a big match between Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the IPL 2024, KKR’s fast bowler Mitchell Starc took three wickets.

Sunil Narine got two wickets, while Andre Russell, Vaibhav Arora, Harshit Rana, and Varun Chakravarthy took one wicket each. They bowled out SRH for 159 runs at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The top scorer for SRH was Rahul Tripathi, who scored 55 runs.

Also Read: IPL 2024 Eliminator RR vs RCB: Time, Venue, Head To Head, Weather Report, Squad, Playing XI And Live Streaming Details

Kolkata Knight Riders’ batsmen showed their skills. They were chasing a target of 160 runs. Sunil Narine and Venkatesh Iyer, the opening batsmen, played well at the start. Narine, who is known for his fast and aggressive batting, set the pace for the team by scoring quickly. Then, Venkatesh Iyer kept up the momentum and scored 51 runs steadily. Captain Shreyas Iyer also played a great innings, scoring 58 runs. Together, they made sure KKR stayed in control of the match, and they won comfortably with 8 wickets left.

Most Runs After KKR vs SRH Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 708 runs
  2. Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK): 583 runs
  3. Travis Head (SRH): 533 runs
  4. Riyan Parag (RR): 531 runs
  5. Sai Sudharsan (GT): 527 runs

Most Wickets After KKR vs SRH Match

  1. Harshal Patel (PBKS): 22 wickets
  2. Jasprit Bumrah (MI): 20 wickets
  3. Varun Chakravarthy (KKR): 18 wickets
  4. Khaleel Ahmed (DC): 17 wickets
  5. Mukesh Kumar (DC): 17 wickets

Also Read: BCCI Turns To MS Dhoni To Convince Former New Zealand Player To Take Over From Rahul Dravid

IPL 2024 KKR vs SRH Playing XI

KKR Playing 11: Andre Russell, Harshit Rana, Venkatesh Iyer, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer (c), Sunil Narine, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (w), Mitchell Starc, Ramandeep Singh, Vaibhav Arora, and Varun Chakaravarthy.

SRH Playing 11: Abdul Samad, T Natarajan, Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins(c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Reddy, Heinrich Klaasen(w).