IPL 2024 MI vs CSK Match
Hardik Pandya and Ruturaj Gaikwad, Image Source: Twitter

IPL 2024: Points Table, Standings, Most Runs & Most Wickets (Updated) After MI vs CSK Match. In the highly anticipated match between the Mumbai Indians (MI) and the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at the iconic Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, known for its lively atmosphere and favorable batting conditions, CSK emerged victorious in a thrilling contest. Despite the backing of the home crowd, MI fell short by 20 runs against CSK.

In a thrilling finish, Chennai Super Kings managed to score 206/4 in their 20 overs against the Mumbai Indians at Wankhede Stadium. Ruturaj Gaikwad and Shivam Dube played brilliantly, both scoring half-centuries. Despite Mumbai Indians’ efforts to contain CSK’s score, MS Dhoni’s explosive late charge turned the game around. He smashed three consecutive sixes off the first three balls he faced, ending with a remarkable 20 runs from just four balls, at a striking rate of 500. Dube, who powered much of the CSK innings, remained unbeaten on 66 runs off 38 balls.

Also Read: RCB vs SRH Dream11 Prediction, Probable XI, Squads & Pitch Report For Match 30 of IPL 2024

In pursuit of 207 for victory, MI’s second innings started strongly with a rapid opening partnership. However, CSK’s bowling attack tightened the grip post the powerplay. Pathirana’s double blow, including the crucial dismissal of Suryakumar Yadav, turned the tide. Despite a brave effort from the middle order, Mumbai Indians ultimately fell short by 20 runs, granting CSK a thrilling victory.

IPL 2024: Points Table, Standings (Updated) After MI vs CSK Match

Source: www.iplt20.com

Most Runs After Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 319 runs in 6 matches
  2. Riyan Parag (RR): 273 runs in 6 matches
  3. Sanju Samson (RR): 264 runs in 6 matches
  4. Rohit Sharma (MI): 261 runs in 6 matches
  5. Shubman Gill (GT): 255 runs in 6 matches

After the CSK vs MI match, here are the top scorers in IPL 2024: Virat Kohli from RCB leads with 319 runs in 6 matches, followed by Riyan Parag from RR with 273 runs in 6 matches. Sanju Samson, also from RR, has scored 264 runs in 6 matches. Rohit Sharma from MI follows closely with 261 runs in 6 matches, while Shubman Gill from GT rounds off the list with 255 runs in 6 matches.

Also Read: Team India’s Strongest Possible Playing 11 And Squad For ICC T20 World Cup 2024

IPL 2024 Most Wickets After MI vs CSK Match

  1. Yuzvendra Chahal (RR): 11 wickets
  2. Jasprit Bumrah (MI): 10 wickets
  3. Kagiso Rabada (PBKS): 9 wickets
  4. Mustafizur Rahman (CSK): 9 wickets
  5. Khaleel Ahmed (DC): 9 wickets

After the MI vs CSK match in IPL 2024, the leaderboard for most wickets stands as follows: Yuzvendra Chahal from RR leads with 11 wickets, followed closely by Jasprit Bumrah of MI with 10 wickets. Kagiso Rabada from PBKS, Mustafizur Rahman from CSK, and Khaleel Ahmed from DC are tied with 9 wickets each.