DC vs GT
Shubman Gill and Rishabh Pant, Image Source: Twitter @IPL

Updated: 25 April 2024

IPL 2024 Points Table, Most Runs & Most Wickets (Updated) After DC vs GT Match. Delhi’s Arun Jaitley Stadium witnessed a nail-biting finish as the Delhi Capitals edged out the Gujarat Titans by a narrow margin of 4 runs. The Capitals, playing on home soil, capitalized on the conditions to post a competitive total. Their bowlers then displayed exceptional grit, holding their nerve in a tense final over to secure a crucial victory that strengthens their position in the IPL 2024 standings.

Rishabh Pant played a brilliant innings, scoring an unbeaten 88 runs as Delhi Capitals set a massive target of 224/4 against Gujarat Titans. Pant showed exceptional power-hitting skills, dominating the GT bowlers with his aggressive strokeplay. Despite losing three wickets early on, Pant and Axar Patel (66) steadied the innings for Delhi Capitals. Later, Pant, along with Tristan Stubbs (26*), accelerated the scoring in the final overs, propelling DC to a formidable total.

The Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi witnessed a nail-biting encounter as the Delhi Capitals clinched a thrilling victory against the Gujarat Titans by a slim margin of just 4 runs. Despite formidable performances from Miller and Rashid, it was the DC bowlers who stood firm, defending their total and securing two crucial points for their IPL 2024 campaign.

Also Read: IPL 2024: The Rise Of Sunrisers Hyderabad In The Tournament; Explained

Points Table After DC vs GT Match

Source: www.iplt20.co

Most Runs After DC vs GT Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 379 runs
  2. Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK): 349 runs
  3. Rishabh Pant (DC): 342 runs
  4. Sai Sudharsan (GT): 334 runs
  5. Travis Head (SRH): 324 runs 

Most Wickets After DC vs GT Match

  1. Jasprit Bumrah (MI): 13 wickets
  2. Yuzvendra Chahal (RR): 13 wickets
  3. Harshal Patel (PBKS): 13 wickets
  4. Gerald Coetzee (MI): 12 wickets
  5. Mustafizur Rahman (CSK): 12 wickets

IPL 2024: DC vs GT Playing XI

DC Playing 11: Shai Hope, Abishek Porel, Khaleel Ahmed, Rishabh Pant, Tristan Stubbs, Mukesh Kumar. Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, Axar Patel, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Kuldeep Yadav

GT Playing 11: Shubman Gill, Noor Ahmad, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Warrier, David Miller, Mohit Sharma. Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Shahrukh Khan, Azmatullah Omarzai, Wriddhiman Saha, Rahul Tewatia