Ruturaj Gaikwad and Sanju Samson, Image Source: Twitter @IPL

IPL 2024: Points Table, Most Runs And Most Wickets (Updated) On 12th May After CSK vs RR Match. The crowd at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai was incredibly loud as the Chennai Super Kings won against the Rajasthan Royals. CSK had to win to stay in the playoff race, and they successfully chased down a easy target with 5 wickets remaining.

Sanju Samson won the toss and, chose to bat first. In an IPL 2024 match, Rajasthan Royals decided to bat first against Chennai Super Kings. They made 141 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in 20 overs. Riyan Parag played a great innings, scoring 47 runs off 35 balls without getting out. Dhruv Jurel contributed 28 runs off 18 balls, and Yashasvi Jaiswal made 24 runs off 21 balls. Rajasthan lost their openers early and kept losing wickets regularly. Simarjeet Singh, an inexperienced bowler for CSK, took three wickets and bowled really well. Tushar Deshpande took wickets in the last over for CSK.

Also Read: IPL 2024 Playoffs: How CSK And RCB Can Qualify; Scenarios Explained

CSK chased down the target of 142, reaching 145 runs for the loss of five wickets in 18.2 overs. Ruturaj Gaikwad played a solid innings, scoring an unbeaten 42 runs. Sameer Rizvi added a quick 15 runs off just eight balls to seal the victory. The game ended shortly after Ravindra Jadeja was out for obstructing the field, making him the third batter in IPL history to get dismissed in this way. CSK won the match by 5 wickets with 10 balls remaining.

IPL 2024 Points Table Updated After Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals Match

1KKR (Q)129301.42818
Source: www.iplt20.com

Most Runs After CSK vs RR Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 634 runs in 12 innings
  2. Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK): 577 runs in 13 innings
  3. Travis Head (SRH): 533 runs in 12 innings
  4. Sai Sudharsan (GT): 527 runs in 12 innings
  5. Sanju Samson (RR): 486 runs in 11 innings

Also Read: Host, Venues, India’s Participation And All You Need To Know About ICC Champions Trophy 2025

Most Wickets After CSK vs RR Match

  1. Jasprit Bumrah (MI): 20 wickets
  2. Harshal Patel (PBKS): 20 wickets
  3. Arshdeep Singh (PBKS): 16 wickets
  4. Varun Chakravarthy (KKR): 16 wickets
  5. Harshit Rana (KKR): 16 wickets

IPL 2024: CSK vs RR Playing XI

CSK Playing XI: Moeen Ali, Tushar Deshpande, Daryl Mitchell, Simarjeet Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad(c), Shivam Dube, Shardul Thakur, MS Dhoni(w), Maheesh Theekshana, Rachin Ravindra.

RR Playing XI: Jos Buttler, Dhruv Jurel, Sanju Samson(w/c), Yuzvendra Chahal, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shubham Dubey, Trent Boult, Riyan Parag, Sandeep Sharma, Avesh Khan