IPL 2024 LSG
Image Source: Twitter

Updated: 20 April 2024

IPL 2024 LSG: Lucknow Super Giants Full Squad, Their IPL Stats, Probable Playing XI, Match List, And Venues. The TATA IPL 2024 will commence on March 22, 2024. After securing the third position in the previous season with an impressive tally of eight wins, Lucknow Super Giants are determined to capitalize on their success and contend for the coveted IPL 2024 title.

With a well-balanced squad featuring experienced players and promising talents. LSG is primed to make a strong statement in the upcoming tournament, ready to challenge the top contenders. Revealing the schedule for the first 21 games, they commence their campaign against Rajasthan Royals (RR) on March 24 in Jaipur.

At the IPL 2024 auction in the Coca-Cola Arena in Dubai, Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) demonstrated impressive strategy and finesse by strengthening their squad with six new signings, preparing for the upcoming tournament. The auction saw LSG making a significant move by securing Indian pacer Shivam Mavi as their most expensive acquisition of the day. Underscoring their determination to bolster their bowling attack.

Also Read: MS Dhoni Net Worth: Brand, Salary, Endorsements, Charges & Impact 2024

Among the noteworthy additions to the squad, Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) have secured England all-rounder David Willey, who brings significant experience despite his recent retirement from international cricket. Additionally, Australian batter Ashton Turner has joined, enhancing the team’s batting prowess. The signing of Tamil Nadu spinner Manimaran Siddharth for Rs. 2.40 crore enhances LSG’s bowling options, adding depth and skill to their spin department.

Furthermore, Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) executed a significant trade by acquiring Devdutt Padikkal from the Rajasthan Royals, showcasing their proactive team-building approach. Padikkal’s addition injects dynamism into LSG’s batting lineup, bringing youthful exuberance and talent to the squad.

LSG Full Squad For IPL 2024

Yudhvir Singh, Deepak Hooda, Shivam Mavi*, Mayank Yadav, Marcus Stoinis, David Willey, Prerak Mankad, Nicholas Pooran, Quinton de Kock, Ayush Badoni, Arshin Kulkarni, Kyle Mayers, Mohsin Khan, Ravi Bishnoi, Krunal Pandya, Mark Wood, M Siddharth, Naveen-ul-Haq, Amit Mishra, KL Rahul (c), Ashton Turner, Yash Thakur, Mohd. Arshad Khan, and Devdutt Padikkal (Traded), Shamar Joseph.

*Shivam Mavi withdraws from IPL 2024 due to injury.

LSG Probable Playing XI For IPL 2024

Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Devdutt Padikkal, KL Rahul (c), Krunal Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Mohsin Khan, Naveen-ul-Haq, and Quinton de Kock (wk).

Also Read: IPL 2024: All 10 Teams Coaching Staff List And Their Salaries

IPL 2024: LSG Team Players List & Their Stats

S No.NameRoleMatchesStats
1Yudhvir SinghAll-Rounder31 run, 3 wickets
2Deepak HoodaAll-Rounder1101364 runs, 10 wickets
3Shivam MaviBowler3251 runs, 30 wickets
4Mayank YadavBowler0306
5Marcus StoinisAll-Rounder891608 runs, 40 wickets
6David WilleyAll-Rounder1153 runs, 8 wickets
7Prerak MankadAll-Rounder697 runs
8Nicholas PooranWK-Batsman681516 runs
9Quinton de KockWK-Batsman1033135 runs
10Ayush BadoniAll-Rounder34512 runs, 2 wickets
11Arshin KulkarniBowler0Yet to play
12Kyle MayersAll-Rounder13379 runs
13Mohsin KhanBowler1825 runs, 21 wickets
14Ravi BishnoiBowler5928 runs, 58 wickets
15Krunal PandyaAll-Rounder1201572 runs, 75 wickets
16Mark WoodBowler512 runs, 11 wickets
17M SiddharthBowler0302
18Naveen-ul-HaqBowler1317 wickets
19Amit MishraBowler154381 runs, 173 wickets
20KL Rahul (c)WK-Batsman1254449 runs
21Ashton TurnerAll-Rounder43 runs
22Yash ThakurBowler1522 wickets
23Mohd. Arshad KhanBowler835 runs, 5 wickets
24Devdutt Padikkal (Traded)WK-Batsman621546 runs
25Shamar JosephBowler 01
26 Matt HenryBowler0301 wckt

Also Read: Team India’s Strongest Possible Playing 11 And Squad For ICC T20 World Cup 2024

IPL 2024: Lucknow Super Kings Schedule 

March 24: RR vs LSG, 3:30 PM, Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

March 30: LSG vs PBKS, 7:30 PM, Ekana International Cricket Stadium, Lucknow

April 2: RCB vs LSG, 7:30 PM, M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

April 7: LSG vs GT, 7:30 PM, Ekana International Cricket Stadium, Lucknow

April 12: LSG vs DC, 7.30 PM, Lucknow

April 14: KKR vs LSG, 3.30 PM, Eden Gardens

April 19: LSG vs CSK, 7.30 PM, Lucknow

April 23: CSK vs LSG, 7.30 PM, Chennai

Also Read: Why USA And West Indies Are Hosting T20 World Cup 2024? Explained

April 27: LSG vs RR, 7.30 PM, Lucknow

April 30: LSG vs MI, 7.30 PM, Lucknow

May 05, LSG vs KKR, 7.30 PM, Lucknow

May 08, SRH vs LSG, 7.30 PM, Hyderabad

May 14, DC vs LSG, 7.30 PM, Delhi

May 17 MI vs LSG, 7.30 PM, Mumbai