IPL 2024 CSK vs KKR, MA Chidambaram Stadium
MA Chidambaram Stadium, Image Source:Twitter

IPL 2024 CSK vs KKR: Head-To-Head Stats, Records & Pitch Report of MA Chidambaram Stadium. The 22nd match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 is between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). It will take place on Monday, April 8th, at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. Let’s check out some important facts about the MA Chidambaram Stadium before the game starts.

The Chennai Super Kings (CSK), who are the current champions, are coming back to play at home after losing two matches in the Indian Premier League (IPL). In their last game, they lost to SRH by six wickets. Right now, they have four points from four games and are in third place on the points table.

Meanwhile, the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are performing strongly this season with three consecutive wins in three matches. In their last game, they defeated DC by a massive 106-run margin. Currently, they are leading the points table with six points and a net run rate of +2.518. Before their upcoming match, let’s review the head-to-head records between the Chennai Super Kings and the Kolkata Knight Riders.

Also Read: LSG vs GT Dream11 Prediction, Probable XI, Squads & Pitch Report For Match 21 of IPL 2024

CSK vs KKR Head-to-Head Stats & Records

Total matches played: 31 matches

Chennai Super Kings: 19 matches

Kolkata Knight Riders: 11 matches

No result: 1 match

In the IPL, Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders have played against each other 31 times. Chennai Super Kings have won 19 matches, while Kolkata Knight Riders have won 11 matches. Additionally, one match ended without a result. In IPL matches held at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders have played against each other ten times. Chennai Super Kings won seven of these matches, while Kolkata Knight Riders won three.

CSK vs KKR Stats & Records of MA Chidambaram Stadium In IPL

Total matches played: 78 matches

Matches won batting first: 47 matches

Matches won batting second: 31 matches

Average first innings total: 163.83 runs

Highest total: 246/5 by CSK

Lowest total: 70/10 by RCB

The MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai is hosting its third game of the season, with a total of nine matches scheduled at this venue for IPL 2024. So far, there have been 78 IPL matches played at the MA Chidambaram Stadium. Teams batting first have won 60.26% of these matches, while teams chasing have won 39.74%. This indicates that there is an advantage for teams batting first at this venue. The pitches at the Chennai venue are known to be slow, which helps spinners and slower bowlers.

Also Read: IPL 2024: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Players List 2024: Full Squad, Their IPL Stats, And Probable Playing XI For Tournament

CSK vs KKR: MA Chidambaram Stadium Pitch Report

The MA Chidambaram Stadium pitch is famous for favouring spinners and being dry and dusty. As the game progresses, there’s increasing turn and bounce. Historically, it’s advantageous to bat first to take advantage of the good early surface. However, recent T20 matches have shown more balance, with pacers also making an impact, particularly in the early stages of the game.

CSK vs KKR Full Squad (Updated)

CSK Full Squad

Ruturaj Gaikwad (C), MS Dhoni, Moeen Ali, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajay Mandal, Mukesh Choudhary, Ajinkya Rahane, Shaik Rasheed, Mitchell Santner, Simarjeet Singh, Nishant Sindhu, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana, Rachin Ravindra, Shardul Thakur, Daryl Mitchell, Sameer Rizvi, Mustafizur Rahman, Avanish Rao Aravelly.

Also Read: IPL 2024: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Players List 2024: Full Squad, Their IPL Stats, And Probable Playing XI For Tournament

KKR Full Squad

Shreyas Iyer, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Andre Russell, Varun Chakaravarthy, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Mitchell Starc, Sherfane Rutherford, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Manish Pandey, KS Bharat, Rinku Singh, Dushmantha Chameera, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Vaibhav Arora, Phil Salt, Anukul Roy, Chetan Sakariya, Suyash Sharma, Venkatesh Iyer, Harshit Rana, Sakib Hussain, and Ramandeep Singh.