Afghanistan Tour Of India
IND vs AFG Image Source- ACB

IND vs AFG T20I Series: Full Schedule, Venues, Squads, Head-To-Head & Streaming Details. India will host Afghanistan for the first time for a 3-match T20 series starting on 11 January. The first T20 be played in Mohali on 11 January. The second match will be played on January 14 in Indore and the third T20 on 17 January in Bengaluru. All the matches will start at 7.00 PM IST.

Afghanistan recently won a three-match T20 series against the United Arab Emirates while India vs South Africa 3 match T20I series ended drawn in Dec 2023.

The 3-match series against Afghanistan is going to be very important for team India as they will not be playing any bilateral T20 series before the T20 World Cup 2024 starting from June 4.

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule PDF Download: Full List Of Matches, Venues And Dates

India vs Afghanistan T20 Schedule & Venues

1st T20- 11 Jan, Mohali
2nd T20- 14 Jan, Indore
3rd T20- 17 Jan, Bengaluru

Afghanistan Cricket Board named a 19-member Squad for the three-match T20I Series against India starting from January 11 in Mohali. Afghanistan’s former T20 captain Rashid Khan has been included in the squad but might not feature in any matches as he recovers from the back surgery he recently underwent.

India vs Afghanistan T20I Series 2024 Squads

Afghanistan squad

Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmat Shah, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan. Ibrahim Zadran (C), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Ikram Alikhil (WK), Karim Janat, Azmatullah Omarzai, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Mohammad Saleem, Qais Ahmad, Gulbadin Naib,
Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Fareed Ahmad, Naveen Ul Haq, Noor Ahmad.

Note- BCCI will announce India squad today

IND vs AFG Head-To-Head In T20

Matches- 05
Ind won- 04
Afg won- 01
NR- 01

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024 India Schedule: Full List Of Matches, Venues, Time In IST And Live Streaming Details

IND vs AFG T20 Series 2024 Streaming Details

The live stream of the India vs South Afghanistan series the key match will be available on the JioCinema app. The match can also be watched live on Sports 18 Network.