Image Source-

IND vs SA: BCCI Announce Updated ODI Squad Against South Africa, Shami Ruled Out From Test Series. Team India is on South Africa tour for a multi-format series from 10 December to 7 January 2024. The India vs South Africa series commenced on December 10 with the T20I. The 3-match T20I series ended with 1-1. The 3-match ODI series will start on 17th Dec.

On Saturday BCCI made many changes to India’s ODI and test squads against ongoing series against South Africa. Pacer Deepak Chahar was replaced with Akash Deep as he will not be available due to a family medical emergency. Shreyas Iyer will be available only for the 1st ODI on 17th Dec then he will join the test squad. Md Shami failed the fitness test and was ruled out from 2 two-match test series against Proteas starting Dec 26.

Also Read: Team India Squad For The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

India’s updated ODI squad against South Africa series

Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (C)(wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Akash Deep, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar.

IND vs SA ODI Series

1st ODI- 17 Dec, Johannesburg
2nd ODI- 19 Dec, Gqeberha
3rd ODI- 21 Dec, Paarl

The new Coaching staff for the ODI series

Team India will be assisted by new coaching staff as head coach Rahul Dravid, bowling coach Paras Mahambrey, Batting coach Vikram Rathore, and fielding coach T Dilip will not be with India’s ODI squad. The will join the test squad.