India vs Afghanistan T20 Series
Image Source- BCCI Twitter

IND vs AFG T20I Series: India Beat Afghanistan By 6 Wickets And Seal The Series. India beat Afghanistan by 4 wickets at Indore’s Holker Cricket Stadium and sealed the 3-match T20I series. Skipper Rohit Sharma who was playing his 150th T20I won the toss and chose to bowl first. Afghanistan scored 172 in 20 overs. Arshdeep Singh 3 wickets while Axar Patel and Ravi Bishnoi shared 2 wickets each.

Rohit Sharma departs on 2nd consecutive duck. Virat Kohli started well but departed on 29. Yashasvi Jaiswal and Shivam Dube both made his fifty to a comfortable win against Afghanistan and sealed the series. It was 6th win of men in blue over Afghanistan in 7 T20Is.

India beat Afghanistan by 6 wickets in the 1st T20I at Mohali. All-rounder Shivam Dube hit an unbeaten half-century and took one wicket to lead India to a comfortable win over the Ibrahim Zadran-led Afghan team. Dube made his 60 in 40 balls, which was his 2nd half-century in T20Is that led India to chase 159 easily. Shivam was adjudged man of the match.

Also Read: IPL 2024: All 10 Teams Captain, Their Salary And Head Coach List

India vs Afghanistan 2nd T20Is Playing 11

Afghanistan Playing 11: Naveen-ul-Haq, Muzub Ur Rahman, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (w), Ibrahim Zadran (c), A Omarzai, Mohammed Nabi, N Zadran, K Janat, G Naib, N Ahmad, F Farooqi.

India Playing 11: Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma (captain), Y Jaiswal, Shivam Dube, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Rinku Singh, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi.

India vs Afghanistan T20I Series Squads

India Squad: Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav.

Afghanistan Squad: Rahmat Shah, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Ibrahim Zadran (C), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Qais Ahmad, Gulbadin Naib, Rashid Khan, Ikram Alikhil (wk), Hazratullah Zazai, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Fareed Ahmad, Naveen Ul Haq, Noor Ahmad, Mohammad Saleem, Karim Janat, Azmatullah Omarzai, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Mujeeb Ur Rahman.