Ind W vs Aus W T20 WC 2023
Image Source-

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: India Women Lost To Australia Women By Five Runs In Semifinal. The Indian women’s team’s T20 Women’s World Cup journey ended with a semi-final loss to Australia. In the first semi-final of the ongoing eighth ICC Women’s T20 World Cup in South Africa, defending champions Australia defeated India by five runs and entered the final for the seventh time. Now Australian women’s team will face the winner of the second semi-finalists (England vs South Africa).

Earlier, Australian captain Mag Lanning won the toss and decided to bat first and scored a big score of 172 runs for 4 wickets in 20 overs. Beth Mooney scored a fine fifty while captain Meg Lanning added some crucial runs at the end of the innings as Australia reached 172/4 in 20 overs. The five-time champions scored 59 in their last 5 overs. Shikha Pandey took 2 wickets and Deepti, Sharma, and Richa Ghosh took 1-1 wickets from India.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Full Schedule, Venues, Time Table, And Complete Squad Of All 10 Teams

Openers Shefali Verma and Smriti Mandhana got out earlier after scoring only 9 and 2 runs. Captain Harmanpreet Kaur scored the highest 52 and Jemima Rodriguez scored 43 runs.

After losing by 11 runs to group B winner England, Harmanpreet Kaur and a company-registered duckworth lewis win against Ireland and reached into semifinals

India Women vs Australia Women Semi-finals Playing XI

India Women Playing XI: Smriti Mandhana, Shefali Verma, J Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Richa Ghosh (wk), Yastika Bhatia, D Sharma, Sneh Rana, R Yadav, R Singh, S Pandey.

Australia Women Playing XI: Mag Lanning, A Gardner, E Perry, Alyssa Healy, Beth Mooney, T Mcgrath, G Harris, G Wareham, J Jonassen, M Schutt, D Brown.

Also Read: WPL 2023: Australian Alyssa Healy Named Captain Of UP Warriorz For Inaugural Season Of WPL

India W vs Australia W Head-To-Head In T20I

Match played- 31
Won by AW- 23
Won by IW- 7
NR- 1