The ICC World Cup Final: Umpires, Match Referee, Commentary Panel, and a hefty prize pool! Don't miss the thrilling action!
Image Source: Twitter @ICC

ICC World Cup Final: Umpires, Match Referee, Commentary Panel And Prize Pool. India and Australia will face each other in the men’s World Cup final after two decades on November 19 in Ahmedabad. Rohit Sharma’s team is in excellent form with a 10-match winning streak, winning all their games so far. Australia, on the other hand, has won eight consecutive matches and secured their spot in the final by defeating South Africa in the semi-final. India earned their place in the final by defeating New Zealand.

India and Australia clashed in the World Cup final back in 2003, and Australia emerged victorious, grabbing the title. In this World Cup, India had already defeated Australia in the League Stage, but Australia’s comeback proves they’re not to be taken lightly. India is eager for revenge from the 2003 loss and is eyeing their third World Cup title, the second on their home turf. It’s a thrilling quest for redemption and glory!

Both teams are super excited for the big match, eager to give their best shot and compete for the World Champions title. As they gear up for action, we’ve got the inside scoop on umpires, the match referee, the commentary team, and all the juicy details about the prize pool. Let’s jump right in and explore all the exciting things happening around this game!

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2023 Closing Ceremony: Time, Events, Performers And Broadcasting Details

Umpires and Match Referee For World Cup Final 2023

On Field Umpires: Richard Illingworth (England) and Richard Kettleborough (England)

Third Umpire: Joel Wilson (West Indies)

Fourth Umpire: Chris Gaffaney (New Zealand)

Match Referee: Andy Pycroft (Zimbabwe 

The ICC has officially announced the match officials for the upcoming clash, appointing Richard Illingworth and Richard Kettleborough to oversee on-field proceedings. Notably, both umpires were elevated to the international list of umpires on the same day in 2009, marking the first instance of them officiating a World Cup final together

Also Read: IPL 2024 Released Players List Of All 10 (MI, CSK, RCB, RR, DC, GT, KKR, PBKS, LSG) Teams

Commentary Panel For ICC World Cup Final

The ICC has announced the commentary panel for the November 19 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Final at the Narendra Modi Stadium. However, the team of stalwarts and game experts includes Ravi Shastri, Ricky Ponting, Ian Smith, Sanjay Manjrekar, Aaron Finch, Nasser Hussain, Harsha Bhogle, Dinesh Karthik, Matthew Hayden, Eoin Morgan, Ian Bishop, Shane Watson, Sunil Gavaskar, and Mark Howard, ensuring a world-class coverage for the final of this premier event. Kass Naidoo will also be part of the distinguished panel.

Ravi Shastri’s iconic voice will enliven the highly anticipated toss, as stated by the ICC. Additionally, the expert analysis provided by Nasser Hussain and Sanjay Manjrekar will shed light on the conditions of the 22 yards in Ahmedabad.

Also Read: ICC ODI World Cup Final 2023 IND vs AUS: Pitch Report (Batting Or Bowling) & Weather Forecast Of Narendra Modi Stadium

Prize Pool of Cricket World Cup 2023

The ICC disclosed a record-breaking prize pool of US$10 million for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, signifying the highest-ever reward for a cricket tournament. This substantial amount emphasises the sport’s growing popularity worldwide.

The distribution plan was to make sure every team got something for being part of the tournament. The winner got the most money, $4 million, and the runner-up got $2 million. Teams that didn’t make it past the group stage still got a good amount, and the teams that lost in the semi-finals got $800,000 each.