Netherlands vs Afghanistan

ICC ODI World Cup 2023: Points Table (Updated), Most Runs & Wickets After NED vs AFG Match. In ICC ODI World Cup 2023 showdown between Afghanistan and Netherlands at the Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow, on November 3, 2023, the Netherlands won the toss and opted to bat first. In a thrilling contest, Afghanistan emerged victorious, securing a 7-wicket win.

Afghanistan has been displaying excellent form in the World Cup, securing victories in three matches against formidable teams such as England, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka. Similarly, the Netherlands have exhibited remarkable improvement throughout the tournament, including a notable win over South Africa. 

Afghanistan asked to bowl first, performed brilliantly in limiting the Netherlands to a mere 179. A 70-run partnership between Max O’Dowd and Colin Ackermann was disrupted after O’Dowd’s dismissal, causing the Dutch team to crumble. During the chase, Rahmat Shah was dismissed for 52 by Saqib Zulfiqar.

Afghanistan successfully achieved the target in 31 overs, with the loss of only 3 wickets. Hashmatullah Shahidi led the batting charge for Afghanistan, amassing 56 runs, while Rahmat Shah and Azmatullah Omarzai also made valuable contributions with 54 and 31 runs, respectively. This victory keeps Afghanistan firmly in contention for a spot in the semifinals.

Also Read: IPL 2024 Auction Set To Take Place In Dubai On December 19: Report

 ICC ODI World Cup 2023 After NED vs AFG

2South Africa761+2.29012
4New Zealand743+0.4848
7Sri Lanka725-1.1624

Most Runs In ICC WC 2023 After NED vs AFG

  1. Quinton De Kock (SA): 545 runs (7 matches)
  2. Virat Kohli (IND): 442 runs (7 matches)
  3. Rachin Ravindra (NZ):415 runs (7 matches)
  4. David Warner (AUS):413 runs (6 matches)
  5. Rohit Sharma (IND): 402 runs (7 matches)

Also Read: Reports: Saudi Arabia Eyes $5 Billion Stake In IPL at $30 Billion Valuation

Most Wickets In ICC ODI WC 2023

  1. Dilshan Madushanka (SL): 18 wickets (7 matches)
  2. Shaheen Afridi (PAK): 16 wickets (7 matches)
  3. Adam Zapma (AUS): 16 wickets (6 matches)
  4. Marco Jansen (SA): 16 wickets (7 matches)
  5. Jasprit Bumrah (IND): 15 wickets (7 matches)