ICC Champions Trophy 2025: Qualified Teams Revealed
Image Source: Deccan Herald

Updated: 12 November 2023

ICC Champions Trophy 2025: Qualified Teams Revealed. After an eight-year break, the ICC Champions Trophy will return in 2025. This highly anticipated tournament promises to showcase top-tier ODI cricket. Pakistan, a nation with a rich cricketing heritage and passion for the sport, will host the event. Pakistan, a cricket powerhouse with a rich history in the sport, will proudly host the 2025 Champions Trophy. The country has passionate fans and a vibrant cricket culture, making it an ideal venue for this prestigious tournament.

ICC Champions Trophy 2025: Qualified Teams

The 2025 Champions Trophy will feature eight of the world’s best ODI teams, representing a diverse range of cricketing nations and playing styles.

  • Qualified Teams: India, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, Afghanistan, England, Pakistan (Host)
  • Yet to Qualify: Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Netherlands

2025 Champions Trophy Qualification Criteria

The qualification criteria for the 2025 Champions Trophy ensure that only the top-ranked ODI teams will compete. This will guarantee a high level of competition and exciting matches.

  • Automatic Qualification: The top seven ODI teams in the ICC rankings after the 2023 Cricket World Cup will automatically qualify for the tournament.
  • Host Nation: As the host nation, Pakistan will automatically secure a spot in the tournament.

Related Blogs

Tournament Format: Thrilling Knockouts

The 2025 Champions Trophy will follow a knockout format, ensuring high-stakes matches from the very beginning.

  • Group Stage: The eight teams will be divided into two groups of four, with each team playing the other teams in their group once.
  • Knockout Stage: The top two teams from each group will advance to the semi-finals, followed by the final, where the champions will be crowned.

The 2025 Champions Trophy is a major event in cricket, marking the comeback of a beloved tournament and providing a sneak peek into the future of ODI cricket. With top teams, and an exciting format the 2025 Champions Trophy guarantees to be an unforgettable spectacle for fans globally.

ICC ODI World Cup 2023: Points Table (Updated)

TeamPlayedPointsLostWonNet Run Rate
1. India (Q)816082.456
2. South Africa (Q)914271.261
3. Australia(Q)914270.841
4. New Zealand (Q)910450.743
5. Pakistan (E)9854-0.199
6. Afghanistan (E)9854-0.336
7. England (E)9663-0.572
8. Bangladesh (E)9472-1.084
9. Sri Lanka (E)9472-1.419
10. Netherlands (E)8462-1.635
Source- icc-cricket.com