All You Need to Know About EFL Or Carabao Cup 2023-24 
Image Source: Twitter - @Carabao_Cup

Fixtures, Broadcast, Prize Money, And All You Need To Know About EFL Or Carabao Cup 2023-24. It is the domestic knockout club football tournament in England. A total of 92 clubs participated in the tournament from all four tiers of English football. The 2023-24 edition kicked off on 8th August 2023 but the major Premier League clubs played their first match on 25th September. The iconic Wembley Stadium will host the finals of the 2023-24 Carabao Cup on 25th February 2024. 

Manchester United is the defending champions of the Carabao Cup having won the previous edition by defeating Newcastle United in the finals. 

Who are the Defending Champions in EFL 2023-24?

Manchester United is the defending champions of the 2023-24 edition having defeated Newcastle United in the finals at Wembley Stadium. The scoreline of the final was Manchester United 2-0 Newcastle United. Casemiro and Marcus Rashford scored for the Red Devils. 

Which Stadium Will Host the 2023-24 EFL Finals?

Wembley Stadium will host the finals on 25 February 2024. The match will start at 04:30 PM (GMT). 

Also Read: What Lies Ahead For The Indian Football Team After Asian Games 2023 Exit 

Who was the Top Scorer in the Carabao Cup 2022-23 Edition? 

 The top scores in the 2022-23 edition are as follows: 

Team Player Goals 
Manchester United Marcus Rashford 6
Southampton Che Adams 5
Bristol City Tommy Conway3
Bradford City Andy Cook 3
Leicester Jamie Vardy 3

Which Team Has Won EFL Cup Most Times? 

Liverpool is the most successful team in League Cup or Carabao Cup history. They won this tournament 9 times and were runner-up 4 times. Manchester City is second on the list having won the title 8 times. 

Schedule of Carabao Cup 2023-24 

Round Number of Matches Date 
First Round 36 7th August 2023
Second Round 2428th August 2023
Third Round 1625th September 2023
Fourth Round  830th October 2023
Quarter Finals 418th December 2023
Semi-Finals 4 (Two Legs)8th January 2024(First Leg)24th January 2024(2nd Leg)
Finals 125th February 2024

Also Read: Asian Games 2023: Football And Tennis Achievements Of India At Asian Games: A Historic Overview

Where To Watch EFL 2023-24

UK Sky Sports 
Indian Sub-Continent Fan Code
France beIN Sports 
Italy DAZN
Spain DAZN
Middle East and North Africa beIN Sports 

EFL Prize Money 2023-24

Position Prize Money (£)Prize Money (INR)
Winners 100,0001.01 Crores 
Runner Up 50,00050.8 Lakhs