ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule PDF Download


Updated: 26 November 2022

ICC Men’s world cup 2023 schedule pdf download. The upcoming ICC Men’s World Cup 2023 (50 overs) will be held in India in October and November 2023. This 13th edition was initially slated to take place from 9th February to 26th March 2023. However, the prevailing COVID conditions forced the ICC to postpone this event until the final quarter of 2023. It will be the first time that India will stage the tournament exclusively in their own territory. In the past, in 1987, 1996, and 2011, India organized the event with the collaboration of their neighboring countries, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Punjab Kings (PBKS), Expected Retention, Release, Target Players, And Full Squad

Format Of ICC Men’s World Cup 2023

The ICC Men’s 50-over world cup will be in the same format as that of the 2019 world cup. There will be a total of 10 teams. 48 matches will be held. The top 8 teams will qualify according to their performance based on the ICC rankings. The remaining 2 teams will be selected from the world cup super league matches.

ICC Men’s World Cup 2023 Stadiums

Since the 13th edition will take place in India, we expect big stadiums to feature in the list. If COVID does not create another wave next year, the fans are sure of a packed house. Given below are the ICC cricket world cup 2023 stadiums list:

  • Wankhede stadium- Mumbai
  • MA Chidambaram Stadium- Chennai
  • Chinnaswamy stadium- Bangalore
  • Narendra Modi stadium- Ahmedabad
  • Eden Gardens- Kolkata
  • Arun Jaitley stadium- Delhi
  • Rajiv Gandhi stadium- Hyderabad
  • Punjab cricket stadium- Mohali

Also Read: Asia Cup 2023: Venue, Team List, Format, Predicted Schedule, And Winners List

ICC World Cup 2023, Team List:

Given below is the ICC 2023 world cup team list (expected)

  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Australia
  • Sri Lanka
  • West Indies
  • Bangladesh
  • South Africa
  • New Zealand
  • England
  • Afghanistan

Also Read: IPL 2023 Auction: 4 Players Who Can Get The Highest Bid

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Winners List

YearHost country Final match teams Trophy winner
1975England West Indies vs AustraliaWest Indies won by 17 runs
1979England West Indies vs EnglandWest Indies won by 92 runs
1983England India vs West IndiesIndia won by 43 runs
1987India Australia vs EnglandAustralia won by 7 runs
1992Australia and New Zealand jointPakistan vs EnglandPakistan won by 22 runs
1996Pakistan, India and Sri Lanka jointSri Lanka vs AustraliaSri Lanka won by 7 wickets
1999England Australia vs PakistanAustralia won by 8 wickets
2003South Africa Australia vs IndiaAustralia won by 125 runs
2007West Indies Australiavs Sri LankaAustralia won by 53 runs
2011India, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka jointIndia vs Sri LankaIndia won by 6 wickets
2015Australia and New Zealand Australia vs New ZealandAustralia won by 7 wickets
2019 EnglandEngland Vs New ZealandEngland won in Super Over

Also Read: IPL 2023: 3 Teams Which Can Target Australian All-rounder Cameron Green For The Auction

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule PDF Download

ICC is yet to release the official schedule for the ICC Men’s 50 over world cup 2023. However, rumors have surfaced that the tournament will begin on the 14th of October, and the final will be held on the 26th of November.

Click Here To Download the Full Schedule (Tentative) PDF

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule Pdf Download:

Previous articleIPL 2022 Match 6 RCB vs KKR: Dream11 Prediction, Playing11, Squad, Head-To-Head & Match Report
Next articleIPL 2022 Match 7 CSK vs LSG: Playing11, Scorecard, Dream11 Prediction & Full Squad