IPL 2024 MI Players List
Image Source: Mumbai Indians Twitter

Updated: 12 April 2024

Mumbai Indians (MI) IPL 2024 Players List: Full Squad, Their IPL Stats, And Probable Playing XI. One of the most successful teams of the Indian Premier League, Mumbai Indians will commence their IPL 2024 campaign against former season finalists Gujarat Titans on 23rd March. Mumbai Indians have been phenomenal in the tournament and have received the desired support from their fans. 

Under the leadership of Rohit Sharma, the team has excelled and become the most successful franchise in the tournament with 5 IPL title wins. Mumbai Indians have recently gone through a major transition as the team management has replaced Rohit Sharma with their former all-rounder Hardik Pandya as the team’s new captain.  

Pandya was traded to Mumbai Indians from Gujarat Titans before the IPL 2024 auction in a historical trade for an undisclosed amount. The transition has not been accepted well by the fans however MI remains positive of the transition. 

MI welcomed 8 new players to their squad after the IPL 2024 auction in Dubai. Mumbai Indians’ strategy for IPL 2024 auction was different than usual as they didn’t go for excessively high bids. The team’s most expensive buy from IPL Auction came for the Proteas bowler Gerald Coetzee for INR 5 Crores. 

Also Read: Team India’s Strongest Possible Playing 11 And Squad For ICC T20 World Cup 2024

After the conclusion of the IPL 2024 auction, Mumbai Indians currently stand with a purse value of INR 1.05 Crores. MI has filled all the 25 slots along with eight overseas players. 

Mumbai Indians (MI) Team Players List & Their Stats IPL 2024

1.Rohit SharmaBatsman248Runs- 6367
2.Suryakumar YadavBatsman141Runs- 3301
3.Ishan KishanWK Batsman96Runs- 2485
4.Dewald BrevisBatsman9Runs- 207
5.Tilak VarmaBatsman30Runs- 883
6.Tim DavidBatsman29Runs- 533
7.Hardik PandyaAll-Rounder128Runs- 2430,  Wickets- 54
8.Anshul KambojBatsman0Yet to play
9.Vishnu VinodWK Batsman6Runs- 56
10.Mohammad NabiAll-rounder19Runs- 180,  Wickets- 13
11.Shivalik SharmaAll-Rounder0Yet to play
12.Romario ShepherdAll-Rounder7Runs – 112,   Wickets – 4
13.Shams MulaniAll-Rounder021 run
14.Nehal WadheraBatsman14241
15.Jasprit BumrahBowler125Wickets- 155
16.Naman DhirBowler0350
17.Arjun TendulkarBowler0403
18.Kumar KartikeyaBowler12Wickets- 10
19.Jason Behrendorff*Bowler17Wickets- 19
20.Shreyas Gopal Bowler50Wickets- 50
21.Piyush ChawlaBowler185Wickets- 180
22.Nuwan ThusharaBowler0Yet to play
23.Akash MadhwalBowler11Wicket- 18
24.Gerald Coetzee Bowler0508
25.Dilshan MadushankaBowler0Yet to play
26.Luke Wood Bowler01
27Kwena MaphakaBowler0201

Also Read: IPL 2024: 5 Uncapped Indian Players To Watch Out For

Mumbai Indians (MI) Full Squad For IPL 2024

Hardik Pandya (c), Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, N. Tim David, Vishnu Vinod, Dewald Brevis, Shams Mulani, Tilak Varma,  Nehal Wadhera, Akash Madhwal, Jason Behrendorff, Romario Shepherd, Gerald Coetzee, Dilshan Madushanka, Arjun Tendulkar, Shreyas Gopal, Nuwan Thushara, Naman Dhir, Anshul Kamboj, Mohammad Nabi, Shivalik Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Kumar Kartikeya, Piyush Chawla. 

MI Probable Playing XI IPL 2024

Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Tim David, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya (c), Gerald Coetzee, Romario Shepherd, Akash Medhwal, Piyush Chawla, Jasprit Bumrah.