IPL 2023
Image Source: Twitter.com/IPL

IPL 2023 GT vs LSG: Date, Time, Venue, Head-To-Head, Pitch Report, Dream11 Prediction, Probable Playing 11, And Squads. Gujarat Titans will take on Lucknow Super Giants at their home in the IPL 2023. The Gujarat Titans are coming off a huge win in their last match against the Rajasthan Royals. They beat the Sanju Samson-led side by nine wickets comfortably. On the other hand, Lucknow Super Giants faced Chennai Super Kings in their previous game, but the match was abandoned after consistent rain at Lucknow. The stage is set for an exhilarating encounter between two equally matched teams. The Gujarat Titans and the Lucknow Super Giants will leave no stone unturned in their quest for victory.

IPL 2023 GT vs LSG Match Details

Match: Gujarat Titans vs Lucknow Super Giants

Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

Day & Date: Sunday & May 07

Time: 03:30 PM IST

Also Read: IPL 2023: Orange Cap, Purple Cap And Updated Points Table

GT vs LSG Pitch Report

The last few games at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad have been low-scoring affairs. Spinners would enjoy bowling here as pitch favours spin. The weather in Ahmedabad will be cloudy with a small chance of rain.

GT vs LSG Head-To-Head Record

Thes both teams came face-to-face only three times. The Titans won all three games due to their all-around performance. They were at odds with each other in this edition of IPL at Lucknow two weeks before. Titans defeated Lucknow in this last-over thriller by seven runs. Lucknow would like to return the favour to the Titans at Ahmedabad.

GT vs LSG Prediction

Gujarat Giants are a top-ranking team in the IPL 2023 points table. They are likely to win against LSG to inch closer to playoffs qualification. Titans under the leadership of Hardik Pandya, are performing exceptionally well. The team’s batting has been firing on all cylinders, with Hardik Pandya, Shubman Gill, David Miller, Vijay Shankar, and Rahul Tewatia all in terrific form. Their bowling lineup, led by Mohammed Shami and Rashid Khan, is equally potent and can turn the game’s tide in their favor.

As Lucknow Super Giants skipper KL Rahul suffered an injury in their match against Royal Challengers Bangalore, he will miss the entire IPL 2023. So LSG will miss the services of KL Rahul and Krunal Pandya will lead the side for the rest of the season of the IPL. Thus, Lucknow looks depleted due to the absence of its permanent skipper. They would depend on the performance of Marcus Stoinis, Kyle Mayers, and Nicholas Pooran in this encounter against the Titans.

Also Read:ICC World Cup 2023: Ahmedabad To Host India vs Pakistan, Other Venues And Schedule Details Here

GT vs LSG Dream11 Team

Captain: Hardik Pandya

Vice-captain: Marcus Stoinis

Wicketkeeper: Nicholas Pooran

Batsmen: Kayle Mayers, Shubman Gill, Ayush Badoni

Bowler: Ravi Vishnoi, Mohammed Shami, Mohit Sharma

All-rounder: Krunal Pandya, Rashid Khan

GT vs LSG Probable Playing 11

Gujarat Titans: Hardik Pandya (c), Shubman Gill, Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Abhinav Manohar, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Rahul Tewatia, Mohit Sharma, Rashid Khan, Noor Ahmad, Mohammed Shami

Lucknow Super Giants: Manan Vohra, Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya (c), Ayush Badoni, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Karan Sharma, Naveen-ul-Haq, Ravi Bishnoi, Yash Thakur, Mohsin Khan

GT vs LSG Full Squad

Gujarat Titans: Hardik Pandya (c), Joshua Little, Dasun Shanaka, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Jayant Yadav, Srikar Bharat, Mohammed Shami, Noor Ahmad, Shivam Mavi, Alzarri Joseph, Odean Smith, Sai Sudharsan, Pradeep Sangwan, Shubman Gill, Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Matthew Wade, Urvil Patel, Darshan Nalkande, Yash Dayal, Abhinav Manohar, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Rahul Tewatia, Mohit Sharma, Rashid Khan

Lucknow Super Giants: Quinton de Kock, Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya (c), Ayush Badoni, Naveen-ul-Haq, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Yash Thakur, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Deepak Hooda, Jaydev Unadkat, Krishnappa Gowtham, Mark Wood, Manan Vohra, Swapnil Singh, Romario Shepherd, Arpit Guleria, Karan Sharma, Yudhvir Singh Charak, Amit Mishr, Daniel Sams, Prerak Mankad.