Updated: 21 April 2022

IPL Purple Cap Winners List From 2008 To 2021. The Purple Cap in the IPL is given to the player who has taken the most wickets in the tournament. This was announced by the then IPL commissioner Lalit Modi on 13 May 2008.

If two players have the same number of wickets at the end of a season, then the player with the better economy rate will be given the Purple Cap. However, this has not happened yet.

IPL Purple Cap winner gets a prize of 10 lakhs.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Man Of The Match Award

IPL Purple Cap Winners List From 2008-2021

2008Sohail TanvirRR2211
2009RP SinghDC2316
2010Pragyan OjhaDC2116
2011Lasith Malinga MI2816
2012Morne Markel DC2516
2013Dwayne Bravo CSK3218
2014Mohit Sharma CSK2316
2015Dwayne BravoCSK2616
2016Bhuvneshwar KumarSRH2317
2017Bhuvneshwar KumarSRH2614
2018Andrew Tye KXIP2414
2019Imran Tahir CSK2617
2020Kagiso RabadaDC3017
2021Harshal Patel RCB 3215
2022Y Chahal RR176

Also Read: Who Will Win IPL 2022, Prediction

Players from both Delhi and Chennai have won the Purple Cap title 4-4 times so far. KKR is the only team whose players have not won the Purple Cap so far.