T20 World Cup 2024
Bangladesh Squad for T20 World Cup 2024, Image Source, BCB Twitter

T20 World Cup 2024: Bangladesh Schedule, Venues And Full Squad. Bangladesh is set to kick off their T20 World Cup 2024 journey against Sri Lanka (Jun 7th) in Texas, followed by a match against South Africa in New York on June 10th. The team then travels to the West Indies for their remaining group stage matches against Netherlands (June 13th) and Nepal (June 17th), followed by the Super Eight stage.

Bangladesh Squad T20 World Cup 2024

After a successful home series win against Zimbabwe, Bangladesh has announced its 15-member squad for the T20 World Cup, co-hosted by the West Indies and USA from June 1. The squad features a blend of experienced players and exciting youngsters, led by Najmul Hossain Shanto.

Veteran all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan is included, continuing his unbroken streak of T20 World Cup appearances since 2007. This could potentially be his final dance on the T20 World Cup stage. Other senior players like Mahmudullah, Soumya Sarkar, and Litton Das also find a place in the squad.

Also Read: Most Wins As T20I Captain (Babar Azam Tops The List) Check Where Dhoni And Rohit Sharma Stand

In the spin-bowling department, Bangladesh has opted for all-rounder Mahedi Hasan along with Shakib Al Hasan. Tanvir Islam and Rishad Hossain are the other two spinners. Mehidy Hasan Miraz, who missed out on the T20 World Cup squad. In the pace bowling department, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Taskin Ahmed, and Mustafizur Rahman appear to be strong contenders. Overall, Bangladesh has assembled a well-balanced squad for the T20 World Cup

Despite a recent side strain during the Zimbabwe Series, Taskin Ahmed’s inclusion T20 World Cup and his appointment as Vice-captain highlights the team’s strong belief in his abilities; however, with the tournament approaching, his recovery from the injury will be closely watched.

Bangladesh squad: Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Najmul Hossain Shanto (c), Taskin Ahmed, Litton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Tanvir Islam, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Rishad Hossain, Shakib Al Hasan, Tawhid Hridoy, Mahmud Ullah Riyad, Jaker Ali Anik,

Travelling reserves: Afif Hossain, Hasan Mahmud