Australia Squad
Mitchell Marsh Image Source: Cricket Australia X

T20 World Cup 2024: Australia Schedule, Venues And Full Squad. This year’s ICC T20 World Cup, the most exciting tournament of the year, begins on Saturday, June 1st at Grand Prairie Stadium in Dallas and will be preceded by many others. Among them are Australia which recently won an ODI World Cup 2023 and will undoubtedly be a tough contender. They ended up whipping the last T20 World Cup at the group stage after their unsatisfactory performance in 2022 which made them lose their semi-final place on a poor net run rate. However, they are back better than ever.

After the 2022 T20 World Cup Australia played 14 T-20 Internationals winning nine and losing five. Their Indian Premier League 2024 performances promise much with Travis Head, Pat Cummins, Fraser McGurk and Marcus Stoinis etching great form. It is presumed that these players will continue their strong showing in the upcoming tournament.

Also Read: England vs Pakistan Head To Head Records, Stats In T20I

Australia will begin their T20 World Cup 2024 campaign against Oman on June 5th at Kennington Oval in Bridgetown Barbados. Their next match will be against England at the same oval on June 8th. They will then travel to Kampala for their clash with Namibia on July 12th. The final game in the group stage provided by Scotland at St Lucia’s stadium taking place on July 16th before making it to the Super Eight stage.

Mitchell Marsh is the captain of the team that has a squad with many all-rounders. Ashton Agar makes a great comeback after quite a long time and an experienced David Warner lands stability. They have formed a potent force comprising five all-rounders, three batters, two gloves men, and five bowlers. With the omission of Steve Smith and Jason Behrendorff from the T20 World Cup, however, Australia still has to be taken as a serious contender.

T20 World Cup 2024 Australia Squad

Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Marsh (c), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis.

Travelling Reserves- Matt Short, Jake Fraser Mc-Gurk