FIFA World Cup 2022 Prize Money
(Source: Twitter)

Updated: 01 October 2022

FIFA World Cup 2022 Prize Money And Final Draw. The 2022 FIFA World Cup is less than eight months away and the preparations for the quadrennial mega event of International football have kicked off. We now know the names of almost all the teams that are set to take place in the grandeur tournament that will last for over two months. FIFA has also released the Groups and we can now start our permutation and combinations to find out which teams have the highest probability of winning the tournament. 

Also Read: Who Will Win FIFA World Cup 2022?

While the biggest thing that the winner of the FIFA World Cup 2022 wins is the pride and respect that the Coupe du Monde (World Cup Trophy) brings with it, the winning team also gets a hefty prize amount. The prize amount that the winner of the FIFA World Cup gets every four years changes with due course of time and in this article, we shall take a look at the prize money & final draw of the 2022 Qatar World Cup. 

FIFA World Cup 2022 Prize Money: How Much is it?

According to trustable sources, it has been finalized by FIFA that the winning team of the Qatar World Cup will get hefty prize money of $42 Million. The runners-up will get $30 Million, the second runners-up will get $27 Million and the fourth-placed team too will get a sum of $25 Million.

The winning amount is usually shared between the entire squad and the staff members and a small part also goes to charity and the National Football Association fund of that country. 

Also Read: FIFA World Cup 2022: All Teams List, Captain, And Coach

Apart from these few prize money, every participating team will be getting $1.5 Million. During group stages, the amount might go up all the way to $9 Million. All 16 teams to qualify for the knockout stages will get $13 Million and out of them the ones to qualify for the Quarter Finals will get $17 Million. 

FIFA World Cup 2022 Prize Money: Comparison with previous World Cups

When compared to the 2018 FIFA World Cup, the Prize Money for FIFA World Cup 2022 has increased just slightly. France, the winners of the 2022 World Cup got prize money of $38 Million and the winners of the Qatar World Cup will be getting $42 Million. So the amount has been increased by $4 Million only.

If we consider the inflation rate, the Prize money of the 2018 World Cup would have increased to $40 Million in 2022, and thus the increase in Prize Money is justified. 

Also Read: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022: Full List Of Stadiums Ahead Of The Tournament

FIFA World Cup 2022 Draw – All Groups

Group AGroup BGroup CGroup DGroup EGroup FGroup GGroup H
EcuadorIranArgentinaAustraliaCosta RicaMoroccoSerbiaSouth Korea
SenegalUSASaudi ArabiaDenmarkJapanCanadaCameroonGhana

Also Read:- FIFA World Cup 2022 Schedule PDF Download