FIFA Puskas Award

Updated: 28 February 2023

FIFA Puskas Award: All You Need To Know About Puskas Award. The FIFA Puskas Award is an annual football award presented by FIFA (Fédération Internationale de Football Association) to the player who has scored the “most beautiful” or “best” goal of the year.

The Puskas award was established in 2009 in honor of the Hungarian footballer and Real Madrid striker Ferenc Puskas, who is widely regarded as one of the greatest players of all time. Portuguese forward Cristiano Ronaldo is the first Puskas award winner.

The winner of the FIFA Puskas Award is selected by a panel of football experts, and the public can also vote for their favorite goal online. The criteria for the award are based on the aesthetics of the goal, including the level of skill involved, the degree of difficulty, and the importance of the goal in the context of the match.

Also Read: The Best FIFA Football Awards 2022: Date, Time, Finalists, Streaming And All You Need To Know

Winners of the FIFA Puskas Award have included some of the world’s most famous and talented players, such as Cristiano Ronaldo, Neymar, Karim Benzema, Zlatan Ibrahimović, and Lionel Messi. Puskas Award has become one of the most prestigious individual honors in football, and winning this Award is considered a great achievement for any player.

Puskas Award 2022 Finalists

Richarlison, Marcin Oleksy, and Dimitri Payet are the three finalists of the Puskas award 2022. The award will be announced on 27 February.

Puskas Award Winner List

2022Marcin OleksyPoland
2021Eric LamelaTottenham HotspurArgentina
2020Son Heung-minTottenham HotspurSouth Korea
2019Daniel ZsoriDebrecenHungry
2018Mohamed SalahLiverpoolEgypt
2017Olivier GiroudArsenalFrance
2016Md Faiz SubriPenangMalaysia
2015Wendell LiraGoianesiaBrazil
2014James RodriguezUruguay
2013Zlatan Ibrahimovic Sweedan
2012Miroslav Stoch FenerbahceSlovenia
2010Hamit AltintopTurkey
2009Cristiano RonaldoMan UPortugal