PSL 2024: Latest Points Table, Top Run-Getters and Leading Wicket-Takers
Image Source: PSL

PSL 2024: Points Table (Updated), Top Run-Scorers a Leading Wicket-Takers After Multan Sultans Vs Lahore Qalandars Match. At the Multan Cricket Stadium, the Multan Sultans overcame the Lahore Qalandars in the seventh game of Pakistan Super League (PSL) season nine. The crucial point of this contest was Iftikhar Ahmed’s explosive knock of 24 runs in the 19th over, which enabled Multan to reach their target of 167 with a remaining score of only 82 for 59 balls from the unbeatable Rizwan. In this PSL tournament, Mohammad Rizwan’s team has recorded three wins, and Lahore Qalandars have three losses.

Starting with a shaky innings, Lahore Qalandars had a formidable total. In-form opener Sahibzada Farhan was out early in the second over, after scoring just 2 runs when Mohammad Ali claimed his wicket. Van der Dussen and Fakhar Zaman then steadied the ship with an important partnership of 94 for the second wicket, with Dussen leading the charge to a well-crafted half-century off 37 balls.

Additionally, Fakhar Zaman’s contribution was significant, as he made 41 runs off 36 deliveries. Then lower-order batsmen such as Sikandar Raza, Jahandad Khan and Carlos Brathwaite also added essential runs that boosted the Lahore team total

Also Read: ICC Test Team And Player Rankings (Updated) Ahead Of India vs England 4th Test

Back on the bowling front, Mohammad Ali once again stood out as the most brilliant bowler for the Multan Sultans. Besides, Abbas Afridi and Usama Mir also played significant roles, with one wicket each, which restricted Lahore Qalanders’ innings from gathering much momentum. The game displayed the competitiveness of both teams, and it was a nice beginning to the PSL 2024 season ahead.

Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2024 Points Table (Updated):

1Multan Sultans3300061.165
2Quetta Gladiators2200040.635
3Islamabad United2110020.438
4Karachi Kings211002-0.683
5Lahore Qalandars303000-0.743
6Peshawar Zalmi202000-1.255
Source: PSL

Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2024 Most Runs: Top 10 Highest Run-Scorers:

Reeza Hendricks (MS)33114679136.442154
Babar Azam (PZ)22014072150.532115
Rassie Vander Dussen (LQ)33114071148.932105
Mohammad Rizwan (MS)33112882129.291165
Sahibzada Farhan (LQ)33012162139.082144
Agha Salman (IU)22111664156.752105
Saud Shakeel (QG)22011474162.851135
Jason Roy (QG)2209975147.761132
Shadab Khan (IU)2218574*170175
Shoaib Malik (KK)2208253128.12163

In the PSL 2024 tournament, top run scorers displayed impressive performances of players from different teams. Hendricks of the Multan Sultans leads with 146 runs followed by Babar Azam and Dussen who display great consistency in their batting skills.

Other notable mentions include Mohammad Rizwan from the Multan Sultans and Sahibzada Farhan from the Lahore Qalandars who have shown that they can make a substantial contribution to their team’s batting line-up. In addition, Agha Salman, Saud Shakeel, and JJ Roy have also done well with bat while Shadab Khan and Shoaib Malik complete the list with good showings.

Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2024 Most Runs: Top 10 Highest Wicket-Takers:

Mohammad Ali (MS)337083/199
Abbas Afridi (MS)338363/3311
Mir Hamza (KK)225843/2812
Usama Mir (MS)336842/2918
Zaman Khan (LQ)338842/2813.75
Akeal Hosein (QG)225532/1716
Luke Wood (PZ)225932/2015.66
Salman Irshad (PZ)226033/3814
Naseem Shah (IU)226332/2716
Daniel Sams (KK)226532/2816

In the PSL 2024 tournament, the highest wicket-takers displayed their performances through the number of wickets taken, bowling averages, economy rates, and strike rates. Mohammad Ali from the Multan Sultans leads in this category with 8 wickets, followed closely by Abbas Afridi who has taken 6 wickets for the same team. Other good performers are Mir Hamza from the Karachi Kings and Usama Mir from the Multan Sultans with four wickets each. Similarly, Zaman Khan from Lahore Qalandars appears significantly, with four wickets credited to his name.