Major League Cricket (MLC) 2023: Format, Teams, Players List And Squad Details

MLC 2023
Image Source- MLC/ Twitter

Updated: 18 July 2023

Major League Cricket (MLC) 2023: Format, Teams, Players List And Squad Details. The first season of Major League Cricket (MLC) is scheduled to play in the USA from July 13 to July 30, 2023. MLC 2023 matches will take place at two venues, The Grand Prairie Stadium in Texas, will host the initial matches from July 13 to July 18. Subsequently, the tournament will relocate to Church Street Park in Morrisville, North Carolina, for the remaining games.

MLC 2023 playoffs and championship matches will return to the Grand Prairie Stadium from July 27 to July 30, adding to the excitement and grandeur of the tournament.

As the inaugural season of Major League Cricket approaches, fans and experts alike are filled with anticipation and excitement. While it’s challenging to predict the exact outcome, several teams are expected to be strong contenders based on their squad compositions and international cricket stars.

MLC 2023 Format :

There will be playoffs and a round-robin structure for the league. Every team in the league will compete in five matches, facing each opponent once. The top four teams will progress to the playoffs, which will include four games: the Qualifier, the Eliminator, the Challenger, and the Final. This format will result in a total of 19 games being played throughout the tournament.

Also Read: Major League Cricket (MLC): Top 5 Players To Watch Out For

Squad Details of MLC 2023:

The MLC 2023 features six participating teams, each boasting an impressive roster of local and international talent. Here are the squad details for each team:

MI New York

Kieron Pollard (c), Trent Boult, Rashid Khan, Nosthush Kenjige, Monank Patel, Sarbjeet Ladda, Hammad Azam, Ehsan Adil, Tim David, Dewald Brevis, David Wiese, Kagiso Rabada, Nicholas Pooran, Jason Behrendorff, Steven Taylor, Jasdeep Singh, Shayan Jahangir, Kyle Phillip, Saideep Ganesh, Jasdeep Singh.

Los Angeles Knight Riders

Andre Russell, Sunil Narine (c), Unmukt Chand, Jaskaran Malhotra, Jason Roy, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Adam Zampa, Rilee Rossouw, Spencer Johnson, Ali Khan, Nitish Kumar, Corne Dry, Ali Sheikh, Saif Badar, Shadley Van Schalkwyk, Bhaskar Yadram, Gajanand Singh.

San Francisco Unicorns

Aaron Finch (c), Chaitanya Bishnoi,  Marcus Stoinis, Smit Patel, Lungi Ndigi, Corey Anderson, David White, Liam Plunkett, Tajinder Singh Carmi Le Roux, Brody Couch, Sanjay Krishnamurthi, Amila Aponso.

Seattle Orcas

Quinton de Kock, Wayne Parnell (c), Shubham Ranjane, Aaron Jones, Dasun Shanaka, Angelo Perera, Matthew Tromp, Sikandar Raza, Harmeet Singh, Shehan Jayasuriya, Cameron Gannon, Nauman Anwar, Phani Simhadri, Nisarg Patel.

Washington Freedom

Glenn Phillips, Adam Milne, Moises Henriques (c), Josh Philippe, Anrich Nortje, Wanindu Hasaranga, Marco Jansen, Andries Gous, Mukhtar Ahmed, Obus Pienaar, Saurabh Netravalkar, Saad Ali, Dane Piedt, Sujith Gowda, Justin Dill, Akhilesh Bodugum, Ben Dwarshuis, Usman Rafiq.

Texas Super Kings

Devon Conway, Lahiru Milantha, Milind Kumar, Sami Aslam, Cameron Stevenson, Faf du Plessis (c) Mitchell Santner, Daniel Sams, Gerald Coetzee, Dwayne Bravo, Rusty Theron, David Miller, Calvin Savage, Cody Chetty, Zia Shahzad, Md Mohsin, Saiteja Mukkamalla.

Previous articleInd vs WI 1st Test : Pitch Report, Full Squad, Playing 11 And Broadcast Details
Next articleAsia Cup 2023: Points Table And Standings