Ravi Bishnoi and Sunil Narine, Image Source: Twitter @IPL

IPL 2024: Points Table, Most Runs And Most Wickets (Updated) On 5th May After LSG vs KKR Match. The Lucknow Super Giants faced off against the Kolkata Knight Riders at the Ekana Stadium in Lucknow for the 54th match of the IPL season. In a strong display, the Kolkata Knight Riders secured a comfortable victory with a 98 run margin.

Sunil Narine showcased his excellent batting skills yet again, scoring an impressive 81 runs, contributing significantly to Kolkata Knight Riders’ massive total of 235/6 in 20 overs – a record-breaking score at Ekana. Ramandeep Singh also played a crucial role in the final overs, adding 25 runs off just 6 balls to KKR’s innings.

In the second innings of the LSG vs KKR match at Ekana Stadium, Lucknow had a tough job ahead, needing to chase down Kolkata’s huge total of 236 runs. Although openers KL Rahul got off to a good start, Lucknow soon began losing wickets regularly. Despite efforts from players like Marcus Stoinis, Lucknow’s batting lineup couldn’t withstand KKR’s strong bowling attack. This resulted in a comfortable 98-run victory for Kolkata.

Also Read: Pakistan Tour Of Ireland, England: Schedule, Timing, Squads, And Other Details

IPL 2024 Points Table Updated After LSG vs KKR Match


Most Runs After LSG vs KKR Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 542 runs
  2. Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK): 541 runs
  3. Sunil Narine (KKR): 461 runs
  4. KL Rahul (LSG): 431 runs
  5. Phil Salt (KKR): 429 runs

Most Wickets After LSG vs KKR Match

  1. Jasprit Bumrah (MI): 17 wickets
  2. Harshal Patel (PBKS): 17 wickets
  3. Varun Chakaravarthy (KKR): 15 wickets
  4. T Natarajan (SRH): 15 wickets
  5. Arshdeep Singh (PBKS): 15 wickets

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024: Team India Squad, Their T20Is Stats And Other Details

IPL 2024: Lucknow Super Giants vs Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XIs

LSG Playing XI: Shreyas Iyer (c), Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, Harshit Rana, Sunil Narine, Mitchell Starc, Varun Chakravarthy, Philip Salt (wk), Rinku Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Angkrish Raghuvanshi.

KKR Playing XI: Ayush Badoni, Naveen-ul-Haq, Krunal Pandya, Nicholas Pooran, KL Rahul (wk/c), Yash Thakur, Ashton Turner, Marcus Stoinis, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohsin Khan, Deepak Hooda.