Hardik Pandya and KL Rahul, Image Source: Twitter @IPL

IPL 2024: Points Table, Most Runs And Most Wickets (Updated) On 17th May After MI vs LSG Match. In an exciting match today at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) defeated the Mumbai Indians (MI) by 19 runs. While this win may not guarantee LSG a spot in the playoffs, it certainly wraps up MI’s season on a positive note.

Nicholas Pooran hit 75 off 29 balls as LSG scored 214 for 6 in 20 overs. However, the match turned out to be unfortunate for Arjun Tendulkar, who came in place of Jasprit Bumrah in the MI playing XI. He also bowled 2.2 overs before getting injured and leaving the ground. Nuwan Thushara and Piyush Chawla picked three wickets each, but even then, LSG managed to score a total of over 200 after being asked to bat first.

The Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai saw a valiant effort from Mumbai Indians today, but it wasn’t enough. Openers Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kishan provided a strong foundation at the start, but unfortunately, their dismissals triggered a collapse. The remaining batsmen couldn’t capitalize on the early momentum, and MI fell short of the target set by Lucknow Super Giants by 19 runs.

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024: Afghanistan Schedule, Venues And Full Squad

IPL 2024 Points Table Updated After Mumbai Indians vs Lucknow Super Giants Match

1KKR (Q)139311.42819
2RR (Q)138500.27316
3SRH (Q)137510.40615

Most Runs After MI vs LSG Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 661 runs in 13 innings
  2. Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK): 577 runs in 13 innings
  3. Travis Head (SRH): 533 runs in 13 innings
  4. Riyan Parag (RR): 531 runs in 13 innings
  5. Sai Sudharsan (GT): 527 runs in 12 innings

Most Wickets After MI vs LSG Match

  1. Harshal Patel (PBKS): 22 wickets
  2. Jasprit Bumrah (MI): 20 wickets
  3. Varun Chakravarthy (KKR): 18 wickets
  4. Khaleel Ahmed (DC): 17 wickets
  5. Mukesh Kumar (DC): 17 wickets

IPL 2024: MI vs LSG Playing XI

Mumbai Indians Playing XI: Anshul Kamboj, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Arjun Tendulkar, Romario Shepherd, Nuwan Thushara, Naman Dhir, Piyush Chawla, Nehal Wadhera, Dewald Brevis.

Lucknow Super Giants Playing XI: Arshad Khan, Ravi Bishnoi, Marcus Stoinis, Devdutt Padikkal, Matt Henry, KL Rahul, Deepak Hooda, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Mohsin Khan, Krunal Pandya.