IND vs NZ Head-To-Head

Updated: 15 November 2023

India vs New Zealand Head-to-Head Stats, Records, Most Runs, Most Wickets In ODIs. India dominates against New Zealand in ODIs record. India and New Zealand have faced each other in 114 matches in ODI. Out of these 117 games, India has won 59 whereas New Zealand has come out victorious on 50 occasions. 7 matches ended without a result. 1 match ended with a tie.

India beat New Zealand by 4 wickets in WC 2023 league stage match at Dharamsala on October 22. Now both teams are ready to face off once again in Wankhede on November 22 in the first semi-final of the tournament.

India vs New Zealand Head-To-Head In ODIs

Total Matches Played- 117
Won by India- 59
Won by New Zealand- 50
NR- 7
Tied- 1

Also Read: IPL 2024 Auction MI: Retained, Released And Target Players List

India vs New Zealand Head-To-Head In ODI World Cup

Matches- 10
NW won- 05
IND won -04
NR- 01

1st ODI WC clash- 1975 (Manchester) – NZ won by 4 wckts
Last ODI WC clash- 2023 (Dharamsala) – Ind won by 4 wckts

IND vs NZ Home & Away Records

Home won India- 30
Home won NZ- 26

Away won India- 14
New Zealand- 08
Neutral won – India- 15
NZ- 16

Also Read: Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2024 Squad Of All 6 Teams

Highest individual score (India)- Shubman Gill- 208 (Hyderabad, Jan 2023)

Highest individual score (New Zealand) – Tom Latham- 145* (Auckland, Nov 2022)

India vs New Zealand Highest & Lowest Scores In ODIs

IND (highest) vs NZ392/4Christchurch2009 (Mar)Ind won by 58 runs
IND vs NZ (highest)349/9Rajkot1999 (Nov)NZ won by 43 runs
IND (lowest) vs NZ 88/10Dambulla2010 (Aug)NZ won by 2022 runs
NZ (lowest) vs NZ 79/10Vizag2016 (Oct)Ind won by 190 runs

Also Read: Team India Schedule After ICC ODI Cricket World Cup 2023

Most Runs In NZ vs IND In ODIs

1Sachin Tendulkar42186*175095.3646.05
2Ross Taylor35112*138584.7647.75
3Virat Kohli29154*143395.4055.11
4Nathan Astle29120120779.4043.10
5Virender Sehwag131301157103.9552.59

Most Wickets In India vs New Zealand In ODIs

1Javagal Srinath305123/43.9320.41
2Anil Kumble 313933/54.1127.84
3Tim Southee243549/46.1536.48
4Kapil Dev293326/33.4427.60
5Kyle Mills293242/34.8934.53