IND vs ZIM T20 Series
Image Source: Twitter

IND vs ZIM T20 Series: Schedule, Time In IST, Venues, Squads and Live Streaming Details. After winning the 2024 T20 World Cup crown, a next-gen Indian team is ready to start a new journey in the T20I format. Also, with the retirements of stalwarts Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Ravindra Jadeja from T20I cricket, India will kick off their first assignment against Zimbabwe in a five-match T20I series.

Following the long wait, India will be entering a T20I series as the reigning champions. Shubman Gill will be in the debut captain ship for India while other members of this ‘next-gen’ squad will be showcasing a brand new era. However, the series follows Rohit Sharma’s, Virat Kohli’s, and Ravindra Jadeja’s official retirements from the T20I format.

The Men in Blue have grown accustomed to playing the 20-over format without Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli for quite some time now. These two players participated in only two T20I series—the Afghanistan and the 2024 T20 World Cup—since the 2022 T20 World Cup. Even when Ravindra Jadeja was around more often, there are still a lot of other player options to replace him with as well. Let’s explore the IND vs ZIM T20 Schedule and all other details

Also Read: ​​Sai Sudharsan, Jitesh Sharma and Harshit Rana Join India Squad for First Two T20Is Against Zimbabwe

IND vs ZIM T20 Schedule

1st T20I: IND vs ZIM – Saturday, July 6- 4.30 PM IST

2nd T20I: IND vs ZIM – Sunday, July 7- 4.30 PM IST

3rd T20I: IND vs ZIM – Wednesday, July 10- 4.30 PM IST

4th T20I: IND vs ZIM – Saturday, July 13- 4.30 PM IST

5th T20I: IND vs ZIM – Sunday, July 14- 4.30 PM IST

The IND vs ZIM T20I series will take place at Harare Sports Club, from July 6, 2021. The first match is scheduled for July 6, followed by the second one on the very next day, July 7. However, there will then be a third T20I on July 10, followed by the last two T20Is on consecutive days again, on July 13 and 14.

Also Read: IPL 2025 Mega Auction: Franchises Remain At Loggerheads Over Retention Policy

India vs Zimbabwe T20I Series Team squads

India squad: Shubman Gill (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Yashasvi Jaiswal (not for first two T20Is), Rinku Singh, Dhruv Jurel (WK), Sanju Samson (WK) (not for first two T20Is), Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube (not for first two T20Is), Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar.

For the first two T20Is: Jitesh Sharma, Sai Sudharsan and Harshit Rana.

Zimbabwe squad: Sikandar Raza (captain), Milton Shumba, Faraz Akram, Innocent Kaia, Johnathan Campbell, Brian Bennett, Tendai Chatara, Luke Jongwe, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Wellington Masakadza, Brandon Mavuta, Blessing Muzarabani, Dion Myers, Antum Naqvi, Richard Ngarava.

Also Read: Upcoming ICC Tournaments From 2025 To 2031: Hosts, Date, Year, And Other Details

India vs Zimbabwe T20I Series Live Streaming Details

The series will not be broadcast live on Star Sports or Sports18, as Sony Sports holds the broadcasting rights. You can stream the action live on SonyLiv for online services