Asia Cup 2023: Team Pakistan Players List, Full Squad And Their ODI Stats

Updated: 02 September 2023

Asia Cup 2023
Image Source- PCB Twitter

Asia Cup 2023: Team Pakistan Players List, Full Squad, And Their ODI Stats. The 16th edition of the Asia Cup is scheduled to take place from 30 Aug to 17 Sep co-hosted by Pakistan and Sri Lanka on the hybrid model. A total of 13 matches will be played across four venues in 50 overs format. Pakistan will take on Nepal in the opening match of Asia Cup 2023 on August 30 at Multan.

Pakistan is the first team to announce their 17-man squad under the captaincy of Babar Azam for Asia Cup 2023. The much-awaited clash between India vs Pakistan is set to take place on September 2 at Kandy. The final of the tournament will be played in Colombo’s Premadasa Stadium.

Six teams namely India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and Nepal (1st time qualifier) divided into two groups. India, Nepal, and Pakistan have been placed in Group A.

This is the second time that Pakistan is hosting the Asia Cup cricket tournament. The last time they hosted the tournament was in 2008 when Sri Lanka won the title. India with 7 titles is the most successful team in the Asia Cup tournament followed by Sri Lanka (6) and Pakistan (2).

Also Read: Asia Cup 2023 India vs Pakistan: Match Date, Time, Venue, Squads And Their ICC Rankings

Pakistan Squad For Asia Cup 2023

Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Haris, Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Babar Azam (captain), Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Salman Ali Agha, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Saud Shakeel, Naseem Shah, Tayyab Tahir (travelling reserve)

Asia Cup 2023: Pakistan Squads ODI Stats

1.Babar AzamCaptain, Batsman104Runs- 535319/2889.4
2.Fakhar ZamanBatsman74Runs- 322110/1592.93
3.Imam-ul-HaqBatsman63Runs- 28899/1882.1
4.Abdullah ShafiqueBatsman3Runs- 28  0/066.7
5.Salman Ali AghaBatsman13Runs- 3580/3101.1
6.Iftikhar AhmedBatsman14Runs- 2930/195.44
7.Tayyab TahirBatsman——-———
8.Mohammad RizwanWicketkeeper Batsman59Runs- 14312/988.06
9.Mohammad NawazAll-Rounder28Wickets- 37, Runs- 2830/187.04
10.Shadab KhanAll-Rounder58Wickets- 74, Runs- 718 0/484.07
11.Mohammad HarisWicketkeeper Batsman5Runs- 270/0103.8
12.Usama MirBowler8Wickets- 115W-038.73
13.Haris RaufBowler24Wickets- 445W-029.0
14.Mohammad Wasim JnrBowler14Wickets- 245W-027.3
15.Shaheen AfridiBowler38Wickets- 745W-225.74
16.Naseem ShahBowler10Wickets- 25 5W-220.88
17.Faheem AshrafAll-Rounder31Wickets-23, Runs- 2180/083.8