Asia Cup 2023
Image Source: Star Sports/ Twitter

Updated: 26 August 2023

Asia Cup 2023: All Teams, Captain, Vice Captain, And Coach List. The 16th edition of The Asia Cup is scheduled to take place from August 30 to September 17 in Sri Lanka and Pakistan. A total of 13 matches, which includes 6 league games, 6 super 4, and a final will be played in the ODI format among six teams. India, Pakistan, and first-time qualifier Nepal have been put in group A whereas Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, and Bangladesh compete in group B. Sri Lanka is the defending champion, they beat Pakistan in the final at UAE.

Originally the Asia Cup 2023 was scheduled to take place in Pakistan, but due to the political tension between India and Pakistan, BCCI denied to travel to Pakistan. On 15 June 2023, Asian Cricket Council (ACC) chaired by Jay Shah announced that the Asia Cup 2023 will be played in a hybrid model, with 9 matches will be played in Sri Lanka and 4 will be hosted by Pakistan.

Also Read: Asia Cup 2023: ICC Men’s ODI Rankings After Pakistan vs. Afghanistan 2nd ODI

Asia Cup 2023: All Teams, Captain, Vice Captain And Coach List

IndiaRohit SharmaHardik PandyaRahul Dravid
PakistanBabar AzamShadab KhanGrant Bradburn
Sri LankaDasun ShanakaWanindu HasarangaChris Silverwood
BangladeshShakib Al HasanTamim IqbalChandika Hathurusingha
AfghanistanHashmatullah ShahidiNajibullah ZadranLance Klusener
NepalRohit PaudelDipendra Singh AireeMonty Desai

Note – Pakistan, Bangladesh, India, and Nepal have announced the squad for the Asia Cup, the rest 2 teams squad are yet to be announced.