World Test Championship (WTC) Points Table 2023
Image Source: Twitter @ICC

World Test Championship Points Table (Pakistan On Top) 2023-25 After BAN vs NZ Match. The third edition of the World Test Championship, from June 16, 2023, to June 2025, will conclude with the final at Lord’s, London. Having triumphed over India by 209 runs in the 2023 WTC Final, Australia entered as the defending champions. The tournament unfolds over two years, featuring 68 matches across 27 series during the league stage.

The World Test Championship recommenced with Bangladesh facing New Zealand in a two-Test series on their home ground. Meanwhile, Australia engaged in a three-Test series against Pakistan on their home turf. The WTC 2023-25 is in its initial phase, and the points table will likely experience more changes and unexpected turns as the tournament advances. With a pivotal series ahead, including India’s upcoming contests against South Africa, the competition for the top two spots is anticipated to heat up.

The current World Test Championship (WTC) 2023-25 has seen numerous edge-of-the-seat encounters, and the recently finished Test match between Bangladesh and New Zealand was no different. At the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium in Sylhet, Bangladesh, from November 28 to December 2, 2023, the match concluded with an exhilarating victory for the home team, Bangladesh.

The current World Test Championship 2023-25 has seen exciting matches and changing dynamics. Pakistan continues to hold the top position on the points table following the recently concluded Bangladesh vs. New Zealand series.

Also Read: IND vs AUS: India Sealed The 5 Match T20I Series Against Australia

World Test Championship Points Table 2023-25

RankTeamPCT (%)Points MWLDraw
1Pakistan 100 242200
2Bangladesh 100121100
2India 66.67161101
3Australia 30.00185221
4West Indies 16.6742011
5England 15.0095221
7New Zealand 001010
8Sri Lanka 002011

Bangladesh exhibited impressive resilience and adaptability throughout the match, showcasing their growth as a Test-playing nation. Their first innings, where they scored 310 runs, set the foundation for their eventual victory. However, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, with his half-century of 86 runs, stood out as the top performer for Bangladesh in the first innings. In response, New Zealand scored 317 runs in their first innings, narrowly surpassing Bangladesh’s total by seven runs. However, Bangladesh’s bowlers, led by Taijul Islam, who took four wickets, maintained pressure on the New Zealand batsmen.

Also Read: IPL 2024: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Playing 11

In the second innings, Bangladesh continued their dominance, accumulating 338 runs. Najmul Hossain Shanto, with his century of 105 runs, emerged as the standout player for Bangladesh in the second innings. New Zealand, attempting to chase down a challenging target of 344 runs, faced significant pressure from the Bangladesh bowlers. Despite a determined effort from their batsmen, New Zealand was eventually bowled out for 181 runs, falling short of the target by 150 runs.