WPL Title Sponsor
Image Source- twitter.com/JayShah

Updated: 22 February 2023

Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023: Tata Group Bags The WPL Title Sponsorship Rights For Five Years. The Indian multinational conglomerate TATA group on Tuesday bagged the Women’s Premier League (WPL) title sponsorship. TATA has signed a five-year agreement with BCCI for the title sponsorship for the WPL. The agreement is signed for 2023-27, and an official announcement is expected within a few days. The value of the WPL sponsorship deal is yet to be confirmed.

The Board Of Control for Cricket In India (BCCI) had invited bids for the title sponsorship rights on February 9, days before the WPL Auction 2023. The title sponsorship and the broadcast deal with reliance-backed Viacom 18 for a whooping 951 Cr, already make the Women’s Premier League one of the biggest franchise T20 leagues in the world. Last Month BCCI sell five WPL teams for 4670 Cr.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Full Schedule, Venues, Time Table, And Complete Squad Of All 10 Teams

Last year Tata replaced Chinese company Vivo as the title sponsor for the Indian Premier League (IPL).

WPL 2023 Teams Captain

Royal Challengers Bangalore- Smriti Mandhana
Mumbai Indians- Harmanpreet Kaur
UP Warriorz- Alyssa Healey
Gujarat Titans- TBC
Delhi Capitals- TBC

WPL Team Owners

Royal Challengers Bangalore- Diageo
Mumbai Indians- Indiawin sports
UP Warriors- Capri Global
Gujarat Titans- Adani Group
Delhi Capitals- JSW & GMR group

Also Read: ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: Full Schedule, Time In IST, India Squad, Results, And Man Of The Match List

WPL 2023 Details

WPL kick starts on March 4 with the first match between Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Titans at DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai. The inaugural season of WPL will have five teams, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, UP Warriorz, Gujarat Titans, and Delhi Capitals.

A total of 22 matches will be played at Brabourne stadium and DY Patil stadium, Mumbai. WPL 2023 final will be played on March 26.