USA Cricket Super 8
Image Source: Twitter @ICC

USA Cricket Super 8 Schedule, T20 World Cup 2024: Date, Venue, Schedule, Playing XI and Squad. Team USA has moved on to the Super 8 of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, making this the first time they have ever reached the second stage in an ICC Cricket World Cup event.  

Pakistan won their last game against Ireland on Sunday at Broward County Stadium in Florida. The USA outperformed Canada and Pakistan to qualify for the Super 8 stage but was defeated by Group A topper India due to a slim margin of defeat. The Super 8 contests will spread across the Caribbean, with the USA expected to take on South Africa in Antigua on June 19.

The USA’s qualification to the Super 8 guarantees them a place in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2026, which will take place in India and Sri Lanka. The team will also receive a cash prize, with the minimum amount being $382,500 for all Super 8 teams. However, the eight teams will be arranged into two pools of four in the Super 8 stage.

The top two teams from each pool will enter the semifinals. Depending on the outcomes of the final Group Stage matches, South Africa, West Indies, and either England or Scotland will join the USA in its pool.

USA Super 8 Schedule

Wednesday, June 19: USA vs South Africa at 10:30 AM in Antigua

Friday, June 21: USA vs West Indies at 8:30 PM in Barbados

Sunday, June 23: USA vs England or Scotland at 10:30 AM in Barbados

Also Read: IND vs AFG T20 World Cup 2024 Super 8: Date, Time, Venue, Head-To-Head, Squads And Playing XI

USA Super 8 Predicted Playing XI

Aaron Jones, Harmeet Singh, Corey Anderson, Andries Gous, Monank Patel (c & wk), Nosthush Kenjige, Saurabh Netravalkar, Nitish Kumar, Steven Taylor, Jasdeep Singh, Ali Khan.

USA Super 8 Full Squad

Monank Patel, Aaron Jones, Nitish Kumar, Steven Taylor, Shayan Jahangir, Corey Anderson, Milind Kumar, Nisarg Patel, Shadley Van Schalkwyk, Andries Gous, Ali Khan, Harmeet Singh, Jessy Singh, Noshtush Kenjige, Saurabh Nethralvakar.