SA20 2024 League
Image Source: Twitter

SA20 2024 League: Full Schedule, Venues, Prize, Squads And Streaming Details. The SA20 tournament will entertain cricket fans with 30 league matches until February 4. The matches will be held in various cities like Cape Town, Gqeberha, Johannesburg, Paarl, Centurion, and Durban. Six strong teams are participating: MI Cape Town, Paarl Royals, Pretoria Capitals, Sunrisers Eastern Cape, Joburg Super Kings, and Durban Super Giants. What’s unique is that all these teams are owned by owners of Indian Premier League teams, adding an international touch to South Africa’s T20 league.

Starting on January 10 and ending with the final match on February 10, the tournament guarantees exciting cricket moments. The two leading teams from the league matches will face off in Qualifier 1 on February 6, competing for a direct place in the championship match. The team that doesn’t win still has a chance in Qualifier 2 on February 8, playing against the winner of the Eliminator match on February 7.

As millions of passionate cricket fans look forward to it, there’s growing excitement about the excitement and suspense this premier T20 event will offer. T20 cricket has become increasingly influential globally, with franchise-based leagues taking centre stage in the sports landscape. SA20, South Africa’s premier T20 league, has emerged as a standout, eagerly anticipated by millions of enthusiastic cricket fans. 

Also Read: Top 5 Richest Cricketers in India 2024 – Discover Who Holds the 2nd and 3rd Spots!”

SA20 2024 Full Schedule And Venues

January 10 – St George’s Park

– Match 1: Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs. Joburg Super Kings

January 11 – Kingsmead

– Match 2: Durban Super Kings vs. MI Cape Town

January 12 – Boland Park

– Match 3: Paarl Royals vs. Pretoria Capitals

January 13 – Wanderers

– Match 4: Joburg Super Kings vs. MI Cape Town

– Match 5: Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs. Durban Super Giants

January 14 – Centurion

– Match 6: Pretoria Capitals vs. Paarl Royals

January 15 – Kingsmead

– Match 7: Durban Super Giants vs. Joburg Super Kings

January 16 – Newlands

– Match 8: MI Cape Town vs. Sunrisers Eastern Cape

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule PDF Download: Full List Of Matches, Venues And Dates

January 17 – Boland Park

– Match 9: Paarl Royals vs. Joburg Super Kings

January 18 – Centurion

– Match 10: Pretoria Capitals vs. Durban Super Giants

January 19 – Newlands

– Match 11: MI Cape Town vs. Paarl Royals

January 20 – Kingsmead

– Match 12: Durban Super Giants vs. Sunrisers Eastern Cape

– Match 13: Joburg Super Kings vs. Pretoria Capitals

January 21 – Boland Park

– Match 14: Paarl Royals vs. MI Cape Town

January 22 – St George’s Park

– Match 15: Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs. Pretoria Capitals

January 23 – Newlands

– Match 16: MI Cape Town vs. Durban Super Giants (5:30 pm)

January 24 – Wanderers

– Match 17: Joburg Super Kings vs. Paarl Royals

January 25 – Centurion

– Match 18: Pretoria Capitals vs. Sunrisers Eastern Cape

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024: India vs Pakistan Probable Playing 11 For June 9th

January 26 – Boland Park

– Match 19: Paarl Royals vs. Durban Super Giants

January 27 – St George’s Park

– Match 20: Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs. MI Cape Town

– Match 21: Pretoria Capitals vs. Joburg Super Kings

January 28 – Kingsmead

– Match 22: Durban Super Giants vs. Paarl Royals

January 29 – Newlands

– Match 23: MI Cape Town vs. Joburg Super Kings

January 30 – Kingsmead

– Match 24: Durban Super Giants vs. Pretoria Capitals

January 31 – Wanderers

– Match 25: Joburg Super Kings vs. Sunrisers Eastern Cape

February 1 – Centurion

– Match 26: Pretoria Capitals vs. MI Cape Town

February 2 – Boland Park

– Match 27: Paarl Royals vs. Sunrisers Eastern Cape

February 3 – Newlands

– Match 28: MI Cape Town vs. Pretoria Capitals

– Match 29: Joburg Super Kings vs. Durban Super Giants

February 4 – St George’s Park

– Match 30: Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs. Paarl Royals

February 6 – Venue TBC

– Qualifier 1: First vs. Second

February 7 – Venue TBC

– Eliminator: Third vs. Fourth

February 8 – Venue TBC

– Qualifier 2: Loser of Qualifier 1 vs. Winner of Eliminator

February 10 – Venue TBC

Final (4:30 pm)

SA20 2024: Start Date And Time

The highly anticipated 2024 season of SA20 kicks off on January 10 and runs until February 10. This season is making headlines as several key players from the South African national squad will miss the Test matches against New Zealand due to the scheduling overlap with the SA20 2024 tournament.

SA20 2024: Prize Money

SA20 boasts a total prize purse of 70 million rand (approximately Rs 31 crore). The champions, to be crowned at Newlands on February 10, 2024, will claim an impressive 34 million rand (around Rs 15 crore), per an official statement. The runners-up will secure 16.25 million rands (about Rs 7.2 crore), while third and fourth place will receive 8.9 million rands (approximately Rs 3.9 crore) and 7.85 million rands (around Rs 3.5 crore) respectively. Fifth and sixth place will each be awarded 2.5 million rand (roughly Rs 1.1 crore) and 2.0 million rand (about Rs 88 lakh).

SA20 2024: All Teams

The tournament features six competing teams: Sunrisers Eastern Cape, Joburg Super Kings, MI Cape Town, Durban Super Giants, Paarl Royals, and Pretoria Capitals.

Where To Watch SA20 2024? 

The SA20 2024 tournament can be streamed live on JioCinema in India and will also be broadcast live on the Sports18 TV channel.

SA20 2024: Full Squad Of All Teams

Sunrisers Eastern Cape

Tom Abell, Ottniel Baartman, Adam Rossington, Caleb Seleka, Andile Simelane, Tristan Stubbs, Beyers Swanepoel, Daniel Worrall, Temba Bavuma, Liam Dawson, Sarel Erwee, Aya Gqamane, Simon Harmer, Jordan Hermann, Marco Jansen, Sisanda Magala, Dawid Malan, Aiden Markram, Craig Overton

Pretoria Capitals

Corbin Bosch, Daryn Dupavillon, Rilee Rossouw, Anrich Nortje, Jimmy Neesham, Steve Stolk, Adil Rashid, Colin Ingram, Wayne Parnell, Senuran Muthusamy, Paul Stirling, Shane Dadswell, Matthew Boast, Eathan Bosch, Phil Salt, Kyle Verreynne, Will Jacks, Migael Pretorius, Theunis de Bruyn.

Joburg Super Kings

Sam Cook, Faf du Plessis, Leus du Plooy, Donovan Ferreira, Dayyaan Galiem, Reeza Hendricks, Kyle Simmonds, Imran Tahir, David Wiese, Lizard Williams, Moeen Ali, Nandre Burger, Gerald Coetzee, Ronan Herrmann, Zahir Khan, Wayne Madsen, Sibonelo Makhanya, Aaron Phangiso, Romario Shepherd

Paarl Royals

Ferisco Adams, Fabian Allen, Jos Buttler, Bjorn Fortuin, Evan Jones, Wihan Lubbe, Kwena Maphaka, Obed McCoy, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Lhuandre Pretorius, Jason Roy, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lorcan Tucker, John Turner, Codi Yusuf, Mitchell van Buuren, Dane Vilas.

MI Cape Town

Nuwan Thushara, Tom Banton, Chris Benjamin, Dewald Brevis, Sam Curran, Connor Esterhuizen, Beuran Hendricks, Duan Jansen, Thomas Kaber, Rashid Khan, George Linde, Liam Livingstone, Kieron Pollard, Delano Potgieter, Kagiso Rabada, Ryan Rickelton, Grant Roelofsen, Olly Stone, Rassie van der Dussen, Nealan van Heerden.

Durban Super Giants

Noor Ahmad, Matthew Breetzke, Junior Dala, Quinton de Kock, Tony de Zorzi, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Kyle Mayers, Wiaan Mulder, Naveen-ul-Haq Murid, Bryce Parsons, Keemo Paul, Nicholas Pooran, Dwaine Pretorius, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Jon-Jon Smuts, Jason Smith, Prenelan Subrayen, Reece Topley.

SA20 2024 Live Streaming Details

Indian viewers can watch SA20 tournament on Sports18 network while live streaming will be available on JioCinema. Super Sport and Sky Sports will telecast in South Africa and UK.