IPL 2024
Image Source: Twitter

Rachin Ravindra, Travis Head Among 1166 Players To Register For IPL 2024 Auction – Report. As per the latest updates on Cricbuzz, a total of 1,166 players have enlisted for the forthcoming IPL 2024 Auction. Notably, Jofra Archer’s name is conspicuously absent from the list.

The IPL 2024 player auction is cheduled for December 19 in Dubai. This marks the first time the event will be hosted outside India. Coincidentally, it aligns with India’s second ODI against South Africa scheduled for December 19 in Gqebera.

As per the BCCI’s deadline, franchises had to disclose their lists of retained and released players by November 26. While teams have disclosed their lists, the trade window remains open until December 12, a week before the auction. Every team will have an extra INR 5 crore, expanding their purse to a total of INR 100 crore for all 10 franchises.

Also Read: IPL 2024: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Playing 11

Big Names, Including Mitchell Starc and Rachin Ravindra, Enlist for IPL 2024 Auction

High-profile players like Mitchell Starc, Rachin Ravindra, Daryl Mitchell, Travis Head, Josh Hazlewood, and Pat Cummins have entered their names for the IPL 2024 Auction. However, Jofra Archer, reportedly refraining due to ongoing injury concerns. Notably absent from the list.

Moreover, Among the 830 Indian players enlisted for the auction. Capped players amount to only 18, with merely 4 of them setting their base price at INR 2 crore.

The capped Indian players include Umesh Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shardul Thakur, Mandeep Singh, Karun Nair. Manish Pandey, Siddarth Kaul, Barinder Sran, Harshal Patel, Shivam Mavi, KS Bharat, Chetan Sakariya, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jaydev Unadkat, Kedar Jadhav, Hanuma Vihari, Varun Aaron, and Sandeep Warrier. Harshal Patel, Kedar Jadhav, Shardul Thakur, and Umesh Yadav fall into the INR 2 crore bracket, while the remaining players have a base price of INR 50 lakh.

The BCCI has urged franchises to submit a list of additional players they wish to include in the auction. Furthermore, they have received instructions to compile a roster of players from the Auction register who they want to include in the IPL 2024 Auction.

Also Read: World Test Championship 2023-25: Team India WTC Schedule Before ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

Base Price of Registered Players

Base Price INR 2 Cr.: Harshal Patel, Sean Abbott, Kedar Jadhav, Steve Smith. Josh Hazlewood, Mustafizur Rahman, Shardul Thakur, Chris Woakes, Tom Banton, Travis Head, Adil Rashid. Pat Cummins, Angelo Mathews, Umesh Yadav, Rilee Rossouw.Josh Inglis, David Willey, Rassie van der Dussen. Mitchell Starc, Ben Duckett, Jamie Overton, Gerald Coetzee, Lockie Ferguson, Harry Brook, Mujeeb Ur Rahman.

Base Price INR 1.5 Cr: Corey Anderson, Sherfane Rutherford, Colin Ingram, Tymal Mills. Tim Southee, Daniel Worrall, Phil Salt, Dawid Malan, Tom Curran, Moises Henriques, Jimmy Neesham. Chris Lynn, Daniel Sams, Colin Munro, Kane Richardson, Mohammad Nabi, Chris Jordan. Marchant de Lange, Wanindu Hasaranga, Jason Holder.

Base Price INR 1 Cr: Riley Meredith, Wayne Parnell, Michael Bracewell, Daryl Mitchell. Kyle Jamieson, Ashton Turner, Sam Billings, Alzarri Joseph, Gus Atkinson, Ashton Agar, David Wiese. Rovman Powell, Adam Milne, Martin Guptill.

The BCCI has not yet announced the dates for this year’s season, as they will be contingent on the election dates. However, Reports suggest that the board has conveyed to the franchises that the tournament is expected to occur from the 3rd week of March to the 3rd week of May. Also, operational and logistical challenges arising from elections may lead to holding a portion of the tournament outside of India.