Major League Cricket 2024
Image Source: Twitter

Major League Cricket 2024: Schedule, Time In IST, Venues, Format, Squads and Live Streaming Details. Major League Cricket (MLC) hosts a professional T20 cricket league in the United States. American Cricket Enterprises (ACE) manages the league, which holds official sanctioning from both USA Cricket and the International Cricket Council (ICC). The upcoming season marks the second iteration of the league, following its inaugural season in July 2023.

The upcoming Major League Cricket 2024 season will commence on July 5 (July 6 according to IST). The games will take place at two of the most sought-after venues: Grand Prairie Stadium in Grand Prairie, Texas, and Church Street Park in Morrisville, North Carolina. It was MI New York, the reigning champions, who snatched the first place in the tournament and outperformed the Seattle Orcas by 7 wickets back in the initial season.

Also Read: IND vs ZIM T20 Series: Schedule, Time In IST, Venues, Squads And Live Streaming Details

The Major League Cricket (MLC) has been growing swiftly in its second season with acquisitions like those of Steve Smith, Travis Head, Pat Cummins, and Glenn Maxwell and the addition of coaches such as Ricky Ponting and Shane Watson. Any evidence of the “M” word, MLC, or to stand on equal footing with the game of baseball is quite amazing. It is remarkable that cricket is ‘nonofficial’ but shows growth in just over one year. 

Following the T20 World Cup, where the U.S. national cricket team advanced to the second round, the second season of the competition aims to enhance its visibility. The likes of Lockie Ferguson and David Miller have recently been switching teams but the emergence of local American players has made the fans expect and enjoy the new season.

Also Read: Upcoming ICC Tournaments From 2025 To 2031: Hosts, Date, Year, And Other Details

Major League Cricket 2024 Schedule

MNTimeMatchesDay and DateVenue
101:00 AMMI New York Vs Seattle OrcasSaturday, July 6Church Street Park
206:00 AMTexas Super Kings Vs Los Angeles Knight RidersSaturday, July 6Grand Prairie Stadium, Texas
312:30 AMWashington Freedom Vs MI New YorkSunday, July 7Church Street Park
406:00 AMSan Francisco Unicorns Vs Los Angeles Knight RidersMonday, July 8Grand Prairie Stadium, Texas
512:30 AMWashington Freedom Vs Texas Super KingsTuesday, July 9Church Street Park
606:00 AMLos Angeles Knight Riders Vs Seattle OrcasWednesday, July 10Grand Prairie Stadium, Texas
712:30 AMSan Francisco Unicorns Vs Texas Super KingsThursday, July 11Church Street Park
806:00 AMSeattle Orcas Vs Washington FreedomSaturday, July 13Grand Prairie Stadium, Texas
912:30 AMMI New York Vs Texas Super KingsSaturday, July 13Church Street Park
1012:30 AMLos Angeles Knight Riders Vs San Francisco UniconsSunday, July 14Church Street Park
1101:00 AMWashington Freedom Vs Los Angeles Knight RidersMonday, July 15Church Street Park
1206:00 AMTexas Super Kings Vs MI New YorkMonday, July 15Grand Prairie Stadium, Texas
1312:30 AMSeattle Orcas Vs San Francisco UnicornsTuesday, July 16Church Street Park
1406:00 AMMI New York Vs Washington FreedomWednesday, July 17Grand Prairie Stadium, Texas
1512:30 AMSeattle Orcas Vs Los Angeles Knight RidersThursday, July 18Church Street Park
1606:00 AMMI New York Vs San Francisco UnicornsFriday, July 19Grand Prairie Stadium, Texas
1706:00 AMTexas Super Kings Vs Washington FreedomSaturday, July 20Grand Prairie Stadium, Texas
1806:00 AMSan Francisco Unicorns Vs Seattle OrcasSunday, July 21Grand Prairie Stadium, Texas
1906:00 AMLos Angeles Knight Riders Vs MI New YorkMonday, July 22Grand Prairie Stadium, Texas
2006:00 AMSan Francisco Unicorns Vs Washington FreedomTuesday, July 23Grand Prairie Stadium, Texas
2106:00 AMTexas Super Kings Vs Seattle OrcasWednesday, July 24Grand Prairie Stadium, Texas
2206:00 AMTo Be Decided……..Thursday, July 25Grand Prairie Stadium, Texas
2306:00 AMTo Be Decided……..Friday, July 26Grand Prairie Stadium, Texas
2406:00 AMTo Be Decided……..Saturday, July 27Grand Prairie Stadium, Texas
2506:00 AMTo Be Decided……..Sunday, July 28Grand Prairie Stadium, Texas

Major League Cricket 2024 Format

In the upcoming second edition of MLC, six teams will battle it out in a round-robin format, playing a total of 21 matches. Initially, Church Street Park and Grand Prairie Stadium will host the first 15 matches alternately. For the later stages, including the last six group stage fixtures and all knockout matches, Grand Prairie Stadium in Texas will be the exclusive venue.

During the league stage, each franchise will play against every other team once. The top four teams from this phase will qualify for the playoffs, where they will compete in knockout matches to secure a spot in the championship game. However, the ultimate showdown will determine the winner of the tournament.

Major League Cricket 2024 Squads

MI New York

Nicholas Pooran, Tim David, Trent Boult, Dewald Brevis, Rushil Ugarkar, Sunny Patel, Monank Patel, Kieron Pollard (captain), Ehsan Adil, Romario Shepherd, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Steven Taylor, Rashid Khan, Heath Richards, Shayan Jahangir, Nosthush Kenjige, Ruben Clinton

Seattle Orcas

Ryan Rickelton, Shubham Ranjane, Cameron Gannon, Wayne Parnell (captain), Shehan Jayasuriya, Quinto De Kock, Hammad Azam, Aaron Jones, Ali Sheikh, Nauman Anwar, Ayan Desai, Zaman Khan, Heinrich Klaasen, Imad Wasim, Nandre Burger, Harmeet Singh, Michael Bracewell

Texas Super Kings

Cameron Stevenson, Marcus Stoinis, Aiden Makram, Milind Kumar, Devon Conway, Dwayne Bravo, Gerald Coetzee, Raj Nannan, Mitchell Santner, Faf Du Plessis (captain), Joshua Tromp, Calvin Salvage, Noor Ahmad, Zia Ul Haq, Aaron Hardie. Zia Shahzad, Saiteja Mukkamalla, Md Mohsin, Naveen Ul Haq

Los Angeles Knight Riders

Saif Badar, David Miller, Spencer Johnson, Sunil Narine (captain), Unmukt Chand, Corne Dry, Alex Carey, Adithya Ganesh, Jason Roy, Derone Davis, Shakib Al Hasan, Andre Russell, Nitish Kumar, Waqar Salamkheil, Ali Khan, Joshua Little, Matthew Tromp, Shadley Van Schalkwyk

Also Read: IPL 2025 Mega Auction: Franchises Remain At Loggerheads Over Retention Policy

San Francisco Unicorns

Sherfane Rutherford, Matt Henry, Corey Anderson (captain), Abrar Ahmed, Karima Gore, Finn Allen, Liam Plunkett, Tajinder Singh, Hassan Khan, Sanjay Krishnamurthi, Pat Cummins, Haris Rauf, Jake Fraser Mcgurk, Jahmar Hamilton, Josh Inglis, Carmi Le Roux, Brody Couch, Matthew Short

Washington Freedom

Yasir Mohammad, Saurabh Netravalkar, Ian Holland, Marco Jansen, Akhilesh Bodugum, Steve Smith (captain), Lahiru Milantha, Andries Gous, Amla Aponso, Glenn Maxwell, Lockie Ferguson, Andrew Tye, Travis Head, Justin Dill, Jack Edwards, Rachin Ravindra, Mukhtar Ahmed, Obus Pienaar

How to Watch Major League Cricket 2024 on TV and Streaming In India?

Sony Sports Network will broadcast all 25 matches of the second season of Major League Cricket (MLC) in India, scheduled from July 5 to 28. Also, day matches will start at 12:30 or 1 AM IST, and evening matches will start at 6 AM IST. You can also watch all the matches live on the JioCinema app and website.