Ruturaj Gaikwad and Sam Curran, Image Source: Twitter @IPL

IPL 2024: Points Table, Most Runs And Most Wickets (Updated) On 5th May After PBKS vs CSK Match. In today’s thrilling IPL match at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium in Dharamsala, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) clinched a tense victory over Punjab Kings (PBKS) by just 28 runs.

In the Punjab Kings versus Chennai Super Kings live match, Chennai Super Kings managed to score 167/9 in their allotted 20 overs. Gaikwad, Jadeja, and Thakur made notable contributions to the team’s total. This score is consistent with the average first innings score at the Dharamsala stadium. Punjab Kings performed well with the ball to limit CSK to this total. Now, Punjab Kings need to chase 168 runs to win the match and secure two points.

Punjab Kings couldn’t quite catch up to Chennai Super Kings at Dharamsala. CSK’s bowlers performed exceptionally, breaking through PBKS’s batting order and keeping their score low. As a result, CSK clinched a solid 28-run win against Punjab Kings.

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024: Team India Squad, Their T20Is Stats And Other Details

IPL 2024 Points Table Updated After PBKS vs CSK Match

Source: www.iplt20.com

Most Runs After PBKS vs CSK Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 542 runs
  2. Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK): 541 runs
  3. Sai Sudharsan (GT): 424 runs
  4. Riyan Parag (RR): 409 runs
  5. KL Rahul (LSG): 406 runs

Most Wickets After PBKS vs CSK Match

  1. Jasprit Bumrah (MI): 17 wickets
  2. Harshal Patel (PBKS): 17 wickets
  3. T Natarajan (SRH): 15 wickets
  4. Arshdeep Singh (PBKS): 15 wickets
  5. Mustafizur Rahman (CSK): 14 wickets

IPL 2024: Punjab Kings vs Chennai Super Kings Playing XIs

PBKS Playing XI: Shashank Singh, Jonny Bairstow, Harpreet Brar, Jitesh Sharma(w), Rilee Rossouw, Arshdeep Singh, Sam Curran(c), Harshal Patel, Rahul Chahar, Kagiso Rabada, Ashutosh Sharma.

CSK Playing XI: Shardul Thakur, Moeen Ali, Daryl Mitchell, Tushar Deshpande, Ajinkya Rahane, Mitchell Santner, MS Dhoni(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad(c), Shivam Dube, Richard Gleeson.