SRH vs CSK Match
Pat Cummins and Ruturaj Gaikwad, Image Source: Twitter @IPL

IPL 2024: Points Table, Most Runs and Most Wickets (Updated) After SRH vs CSK Match. Sunrisers Hyderabad secured a convincing 6-wicket victory over Chennai Super Kings at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. CSK set a decent target of 165 runs while batting first, with Ruturaj Gaikwad leading the scoring. In response, SRH chased down the target comfortably, benefiting from a strong opening partnership and significant contributions from the lower-order batsmen.

SRH won the toss and opted to bowl first. Bhuvneshwar Kumar dismissed Rachin Ravindra early in the innings, with the New Zealander scoring 12 runs off nine balls. Captain Ruturaj Gaikwad was out by Shahbaz Ahmed in the eighth over after scoring 26 runs from 21 deliveries. 

Shivam Dube’s entry boosted CSK’s scoring rate, as he smashed 45 runs off just 24 balls, propelling CSK to 119/2 by the 14th over. However, his dismissal by Pat Cummins halted CSK’s momentum, and SRH tightened their grip by restricting CSK to 165/5 in their innings.

Also Read: RR vs RCB Dream11 Prediction, Probable XI, Squads & Pitch Report For Match 19 of IPL 2024

In their chase of 165, SRH got off to a flying start thanks to a strong opening partnership by Abhishek Sharma. However, after a promising beginning, wickets started to tumble, threatening to derail the chase. Just when things seemed shaky, Heinrich Klaasen stepped up in style, showcasing his class with a crucial innings. His knock, along with contributions from other batsmen, ensured SRH crossed the finish line with 6 overs to spare and secured a convincing victory.

IPL 2024 Points Table After SRH vs CSK Match

RankTeamMWonLostTiedPointsNet Run Rate

Most Runs After Sunrisers Hyderabad and Chennai Super Kings Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 203 runs
  2. Riyan Parag (RR): 181 runs
  3. Heinrich Klaasen (SRH): 177 runs
  4. Shubman Gill (GT): 164 runs
  5. Abhishek Sharma (SRH): 161 runs

After the clash between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Chennai Super Kings, the top run scorers in the IPL 2024 season have emerged with notable performances. Leading the charts is Virat Kohli from Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) with a remarkable total of 203 runs. Following closely behind is Riyan Parag from Rajasthan Royals (RR), who has accumulated 181 runs so far. Heinrich Klaasen of Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) holds the third position with 177 runs to his name. Shubman Gill representing Gujarat Titans (GT) follows closely with 164 runs. Abhishek Sharma from SRH completes the top five list with a commendable total of 161 runs

Also Read: IPL 2024 RR vs RCB: Head-To-Head Stats, Records & Pitch Report Of Sawai Mansingh Stadium

Most Wickets After SRH vs CSK Match

  1. Mustafizur Rahman (CSK): 7 wickets
  2. Mohit Sharma (GT): 7 wickets
  3. Mayank Yadav (LSG): 6 wickets
  4. Mohit Sharma (GT): 6 wickets
  5. Yuzvendra Chahal (RR): 6 wickets

Following the Sunrisers Hyderabad versus Chennai Super Kings encounter, the top wicket-takers in the IPL 2024 season have made their mark with impressive performances. Mustafizur Rahman from Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Mohit Sharma from Gujarat Titans (GT) currently lead the charts with 7 wickets each. They are closely followed by Mayank Yadav from Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) and another Mohit Sharma from GT, both with 6 wickets to their credit. Yuzvendra Chahal of Rajasthan Royals (RR) also joins the list with 6 wickets, showcasing their bowling prowess and contribution to their respective teams’ success.