Royal Challengers Bengaluru vs Lucknow Super Giants
Faf du Plessis and KL Rahul, Image Source: Twitter @LucknowIPL

IPL 2024: Points Table, Most Runs And Most Wickets (Updated) After RCB vs LSG Match. In a thrilling match that kept the Bengaluru crowd at the edge of their seats, the Lucknow Super Giants clinched a victory against the Royal Challengers Bangalore at the iconic M Chinnaswamy Stadium. This intense showdown, which marked the 15th match of the IPL 2024 season, unfolded under the floodlights, with the action kicking off at 7:30 PM IST.

The game witnessed dramatic twists and turns, with LSG setting a challenging target of 181/5, courtesy of a magnificent inning by Quinton de Kock. Although RCB started their chase on a strong note, they faced setbacks in the middle overs, ultimately falling short by 28 runs. Also, this triumph serves as a significant morale boost for the Lucknow franchise as they ascend the IPL table with confidence!

In the first inning, Faf du Plessis led the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) as they won the toss and opted to bowl first against the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG). Quinton de Kock showcased his prowess with a spectacular knock of 81 runs, while Nicholas Pooran contributed a quickfire 40 off just 21 balls, anchoring LSG to a formidable total of 181/5 at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium.

Also Read: IPL 2024: KKR vs RR And GT vs DC Matches Rescheduled, Check Details Here

RCB started their chase with a lot of energy. But LSG’s Mayank Yadav quickly stopped their momentum by taking out key batsmen at the beginning. Even though Rajat Patidar tried hard, the rest of RCB’s batters couldn’t keep up the pace. The LSG bowlers did a great job of keeping the pressure on, which made it tough for RCB to score enough runs. Because of their fantastic bowling, LSG won the match by 28 runs.

IPL 2024 Points Table After RCB vs LSG Match

RankTeamMWonLostTiedPointsNet Run Rate

Most Runs After Royal Challengers Bengaluru vs Lucknow Super Giants Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 203 runs
  2. Riyan Parag (RR): 181 runs
  3. Heinrich Klaasen (SRH): 167 runs
  4. Nicholas Pooran (LSG): 146 runs
  5. Quinton de Cock (LSG): 139 runs

Following the clash between Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) in IPL 2024, the top run-scorers in the season have emerged. Leading the pack is Virat Kohli from RCB, amassing an impressive total of 203 runs. Also, close behind is Riyan Parag from RR with 181 runs, followed by Heinrich Klaasen from SRH with 167 runs. Notably, Nicholas Pooran from LSG has contributed significantly with 146 runs, while Quinton de Cock, also from LSG, follows closely with 139 runs to his name.

Also Read: DC vs KKR Dream11 Prediction, Pitch Report, Probable XI & Squads For Match 16 Of IPL 2024

Most Wickets After RCB vs LSG Match

  1. Mustafizur Rahman (CSK): 7 wickets
  2. Mayank Yadav (LSG): 6 wickets
  3. Mohit Sharma (GT): 6 wickets
  4. Yuzvendra Chahal (RR): 6 wickets
  5. Harpreet Brar (PBKS): 5 wickets

After the recent RCB versus LSG match in IPL 2024, the competition for the leading wicket-taker in the season intensifies. Mustafizur Rahman from CSK currently leads the tally with 7 wickets to his credit. Following closely behind are Mayank Yadav from LSG, Mohit Sharma from GT, and Yuzvendra Chahal from RR, all with 6 wickets each. However, this tight contest showcases the bowling prowess of these players as they strive to make a significant impact in the tournament.