GT vs SRH Match
Shubman Gill and Pat Cummins Image Source: Twitter@gujarat_titans

IPL 2024: Points Table, Most Runs and Most Wickets (Updated) After GT vs SRH Match. In a commanding performance at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, the Gujarat Titans asserted their dominance in Match 12 of the IPL 2024 against the Sunrisers Hyderabad. Despite a modest target of 162 runs, the Titans’ batting lineup demonstrated their strength, with multiple players contributing to the chase. Their collective effort resulted in a comfortable pursuit of the target, ultimately securing a convincing 7-wicket victory.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) opted to bat first after winning the toss and posted a total of 162 for eight. Despite several batsmen making promising starts, including Abhishek Sharma with 29 runs off 20 balls and Abdul Samad with 29 runs off 14 balls, they couldn’t capitalize on these beginnings. Mohit Sharma was the standout bowler for the Gujarat Titans, claiming three wickets for 25 runs in his four overs.

In the second innings, the Gujarat Titans’ opening pair, Shubman Gill and Wriddhiman Saha, provided a blistering start, setting a solid foundation with a vital partnership. Despite their dismissals sparking a minor setback, the middle order, led by David Miller and Sai Sudharsan, rose to the occasion. Their impressive batting display ensured the Titans achieved the target with ease, securing a resounding 7-wicket victory.

Also Read: IPL 2024 MI vs RR: Head-to-Head Stats, Records & Pitch Report Of Wankhede Stadium

IPL 2024 Points Table After GT vs SRH Match

RankTeamMWonLostTiedPointsNet Run Rate

Most Runs After Gujarat Titans And Sunrisers Hyderabad Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 181 runs
  2. Heinrich Klaasen (SRH): 167 runs
  3. Shikhar Dhawan (PBKS): 137 runs
  4. Riyan Parag (RR): 127 runs
  5. Abhishek Sharma (SRH): 124 runs

After the GT vs SRH match, the IPL’s top run-getters include Virat Kohli from RCB with 181 runs, followed closely by Heinrich Klaasen from SRH with 167 runs. Shikhar Dhawan representing PBKS has amassed 137 runs, while Riyan Parag from RR follows with 127 runs. Additionally, Abhishek Sharma from SRH has contributed 124 runs to the tally.

Also Read: Babar Azam Reappointed As Pakistan ODI And T20I Captain

Most Wickets After GT vs SRH Match

  1. Mustafizur Rahman (CSK): 6 wickets
  2. Mohit Sharma (GT): 6 wickets
  3. Harpreet Brar (PBKS): 5 wickets
  4. Andre Russell (KKR): 4 wickets
  5. Kagiso Rabada (PBKS): 4 wickets

After the GT vs SRH match, the top wicket-takers in the IPL are Mustafizur Rahman from CSK and Mohit Sharma from GT, both with 6 wickets each. Following closely is Harpreet Brar from PBKS with 5 wickets. Additionally, Andre Russell from KKR and Kagiso Rabada from PBKS have claimed 4 wickets each.