IPL 2024 Points Table
Hardik Pandya and Faf du Plessis, Image Source: Twitter @IPL

IPL 2024: Points Table, Most Runs And Most Wickets After MI vs RCB Match.Mumbai Indians secured their second win of the season by defeating the Royal Challengers Bangalore at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium on Thursday, April 11th, 2024. They chased down the target with 7 wickets in hand.

In the match between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB), RCB faced early setbacks as Virat Kohli and Will Jacks were dismissed within the powerplay. Mumbai Indians (MI) won the toss and opted to field first. Jasprit Bumrah dismissed Kohli, and Jacks was removed by Akash Madhwal. 

However, Faf du Plessis and Rajat Patidar stabilized RCB’s innings with an 82-run partnership in 47 balls. Despite their efforts, RCB lost Patidar after he reached his half-century and Glenn Maxwell, who struggled once again, was dismissed without scoring. Du Plessis continued his good form and reached his own half-century. Dinesh Karthik’s late surge helped Bengaluru post 196/8 despite Jasprit Bumrah’s five-wicket haul.

The Mumbai Indians dominated the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the second innings at the Wankhede Stadium. Ishan Kishan stole the show with a blazing half-century off just 23 balls, giving MI a flying start. The momentum continued with Suryakumar Yadav joining the party and making batting look effortless. Mumbai chased down the target with 7 wickets and 4 overs to spare, securing a comfortable victory.

Also Read: IPL 2024: Mumbai Indians Sign Harvik Desai As Replacement For Injured Vishnu Vinod

Points Table (Updated) After MI vs RCB Match

Source: www.iplt20.com

Most Runs After Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bengaluru Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 319 runs
  2. Riyan Parag (RR): 261 runs
  3. Shubman Gill (GT): 255 runs
  4. Sanju Samson (RR): 246 runs
  5. Sai Sudharsan (GT): 226 runs

After the Mumbai Indians versus Royal Challengers Bengaluru match, here are the top scorers in the IPL 2024 season. Virat Kohli leads the list with 319 runs, followed by Riyan Parag from RR with 261 runs. Shubman Gill from GT follows closely with 255 runs, while Sanju Samson from RR has scored 246 runs. Sai Sudharsan from GT rounds up the top five with 226 runs.

Most Wickets After MI vs RCB Match

  1. Jasprit Bumrah (MI): 10 wickets
  2. Yuzvendra Chahal (RR): 10 wickets
  3. Mustafizur Rahman (CSK): 9 wickets
  4. Arshdeep Singh (PBKS): 8 wickets
  5. Mohit Sharma (GT): 8 wickets

After the MI vs RCB match, here are the top wicket-takers in the IPL 2024 season. Jasprit Bumrah from MI and Yuzvendra Chahal from RR are leading with 10 wickets each. Following closely is Mustafizur Rahman from CSK with 9 wickets, while Arshdeep Singh from PBKS and Mohit Sharma from GT both have 8 wickets.